Thread: FNG

FNG

Hey Guys (I mean guys in a non-gender specific way), I'm new to GreenHulk and I'm hoping everyone can offer a PWC virgin some assistance. I have a 14 year old son who is begging for a PWC and I wouldn't mind having one myself. I am thinking about "jumping in" but with used PWCs instead of new ones. I'm hoping to get some good advice because I don't even know where to start and don't want to get ripped off buying some machine(s) that need more work than the purchase price. I will appreciate any help and advice. Thanks.

+1
    Welcome to Greenhulk.
    Buying anything used is always a crap shoot.

+1
    I guess we can start with your riding environment. Is it going to be lake, river, ocean? All of the above?

I have access to Rivers, Lakes and the Ocean.

flyin' the friendly skies airbornexp's Avatar
    +1
    Quote Originally Posted by Jer Bear View Post
    I have access to Rivers, Lakes and the Ocean.
    other things to consider. What are you looking for in a pwc? Speed, reliability, stability, 2 seater, 3 seater, supercharged, naturally aspirated, or good ol two strokes, budget constraints, etc. other than that, I would go to the dealership and see what they have available. They usually have used in the back lot. Some will even load up a few and take them to the water for you to try out if you are a serious buyer. In the end it's what fits you best. They all have their good and bad things about them just like cars.

+1
    Well, heres my advice for anyone looking to buy a "boat" . BOAT= Bust out another Thousand. Really, and im not saying that to be ridiculous, its just that they take maintenance. and if they dont have maintenance, they cost another thousand. sometimes the maintenance is another thousand. so if you cant stomach the thought of that, probably shouldnt buy a boat, or at least buy one new with a warranty and service plan.
    Thats not to discourage you, its just how it is.