Polaris 780 slt wear ring issue

I bought this 780 last year with 30 hours on it. Used it 1 season with no issues, someone sucked a rock into the impeller and I wanted to change the impeller. I had the original 5131371 on it and bought one that the dealer said was the right one for the ski. They gave me a solas pa-cd-12/18. It fits in the housing and tightens but it won't turn, it is bound up in the sides. This is the second imp that I have tried in the machine. In speaking with tech support from skat trak, he told me that if there is any corrosion in the housing, it shrinks. I'm not sure if it shrunk or if I'm getting the wrong impellers. The jet pump does have a bigger diameter than the spacer that the impeller is in. The spacer has some wear in it but not much. The impeller has space all around it so I don't think it has worn down to the point that it could be that far off. If it were worn down I would think it would be closer to the walls all the way around. I'm new to the jetski world so I'm sorry if my part depiction isn't totally correct. I'm looking to see if there is anyone else that had a similar thing happen. Maybe there are different sizes of spacers for the same model impellers? I'm not sure which way to go at this point. The guy from skat recommended a polaris 148 swirl 13/18. Anyone have a clue which direction I should go? If I should replace the housing, anyone know where to get it? Thanks in advance! Mike

+1