Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Doo It Till It Hurts! holdnon72's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    South Jersey
    Posts
    486

    Do I have to program my new D.E.S.S Key/Lanyard

    I bought a new D.E.S.S key/Lanyard for my 06 Sportser Do I have to have it programed by my Seadoo dealer? Or are there easy steps to program it myself? Thanks for any info...


  2. #2
    EZ Dock of Long Island Shibby1485's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Long Island, NY
    Posts
    9,464
    +1
    4
    yes... u need to take it to the dealer... is ur dealer cool? it's a process that takes, oh i dont know.... 84 seconds?

    gotta bring the boat there, they connect the boat to the computer, they open a program, they click learn new key, then click "write data" and then they disconnect ur boat, and that's it.... since you have the key already, ur not buying merchanidize, ur asking for 2 minutes of their time.

    it wouldn't surprise me they try and hammer u like 50 bucks, it happens, it's common, gotta make money off some people... maybe call on the phone ahead of time, tell them ur key needs to be programmed and you have been told by a friend in the business it's a very easy procedure that takes all of a minute, would be be able to help you out, can you offer him lunch or some dunkin donuts or something
    Last edited by Shibby1485; 03-07-2007 at 05:19 PM.

  3. #3
    Doo It Till It Hurts! holdnon72's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    South Jersey
    Posts
    486

    My Seadoo Dealer Is Realy Cool!

    Actually' yes they are realy nice. They sold me the service manual their cost$ and even took it home with them so I could pick it up a few miles away. When I take the boat up for the recall in a couple of weeeks I'll have them doo it. Thanks for the info and super quick reply.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Do I have to use a new woodruff key?
    By Fandini in forum Polaris PWC Performance
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-04-2010, 12:43 PM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-12-2010, 09:23 PM
  3. What do I have to change to put an X s/c on my 06 rxp?
    By ModularJunk in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-31-2008, 07:31 AM
  4. Instaling my BOV do I have to use the middle notch????
    By Jrsrxp in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 07-22-2005, 07:32 PM
  5. Got my IR Plugs for my RXP. Do I have to wait?
    By Water4fire in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-21-2005, 11:07 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •