Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Newbie!!

Newbie!!

Hello all!

I just took a 2001 Polaris Pro 1200 in as a trade for my 99 Suzuki GSXR600. I had a turmor in my forehead that was removed last year, but it caused too much pain with a helmet on to ride longer than 3-5 minutes.

Im new to the pwc world, but do have a 96 Sea Ray Sea Rayder. The engine on the 1200 was rebuilt in 2011 and has records for it all from a local marina, and a new battery this past June. Im taking it out for the first time tomorrow as its been a cold/wet weekend here in Michigan.

I do know that I will have some body work to do this fall, and the seat needs a little TLC. I have a new cover and the foot traction pads shipping soon. I have also read up on the painting thread as it was very informative.

I am looking for two parts. One is the overlay for the gauge pannel. The guy said he replaced to twice, but once it got wet, it would come off again. The second piece is the rear left corner bumper trim. Anyone have one, or can you point me in the right direction? Looking forward to learning about the ski on here!

I'm addicted to Polaris PWC ghostinstallations's Avatar
    +1
    Welcome to the hulk!

Use to have an early 90's SeaRayder myself. Do you have the 90hp or 120hp SportJet engine? You should throw some pictures up in the jetboat forum.

The decals for the Multi Function Display (MFD) can be found on eBay in various colors and patterns for about $6-7. eBay is also your best bet for the corner trim.

Great News!! Thanks!!

Quote Originally Posted by faith&firepower View Post
    Im taking it out for the first time tomorrow as its been a cold/wet weekend here in Michigan.
    But the good news is the lake is usually wide open. All the weenies are tied up to the dock! My son and I are going jet skiing after dinner today!

Taking the pro out tonight for the first time!

+1
    http://www.ebay.com/itm/151055460056...84.m1423.l2649

Check his other items if you want a different color.