Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

What could it be?

Hi Guys, Newbie here. I just bought my first PWC....just got a lakehouse and needed something to cruise around the lake . Anyway I picked up a used Polaris Virage I with only 22.4 hours on the engine. The first few times I took it out it fired RIGHT UP. One push of the button. Thing was beautiful. I kept commenting on how awesome it just turned over. Its been about 3-4 weeks now and I only get up to use it on weekends. about a week ago my girlfriend went to start it and it rumbled and died. I then gave it a few tries and it worked. The next day it wouldn't start....you could hear it tumbling but it wouldn't fire up. I pulled the battery, charged it, and tried it later on and it worked. We then took it out and it worked great (runs great). It started every time we stopped and restarted with 1 push. Then this weekend after sitting for a week I couldn't get it started. I then took out the battery again and charged it but couldn't get it to start. I messed around with hitting the throttle and kept trying and it eventually went. Used it all afternoon and it fired up every time with 1 push of the button (about 5-6 times). Sunday morning I get up and go down there and IT WONT START. The battery is saying its at 11.4 volts when I try to start it it drops to 9.4 volts. Could this be a battery? I haven't even put a full tank through it....it had stabilizer in it and was running great. Should I put in an additive? Again it was PERFECT for weeks when I got it, and now when it doesn't start it tumbles but just never fires up. Could this be a battery? Spark Plugs? Worse? Carb? Should I put in an additive (guy I bought it from said to do that) and start using 92 Octane? Thanks so much for any help!! (PS how come I cant do paragraph breaks in posting on this forum?) PPS inside of it gets about 1/2 inch of water when I ride (is that ok?) Pump doesn't work on it.....also its grimey inside from the water....that normal?