Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 ... LastLast
    +1

05rxp, cavating, low rpm and low mph

This is my first post on this forum. i want to greet everyone and also say thanks for the best jet ski forum by far. I have been reading on this forum for months now. before and after purchasing my ski. I am new to owning and operating a jet ski, and this forum has really answered alot of newb questions. I plan on doing all my own maintance and repairs thru out the life of my 2005 rxp.
    That being said, after researching on this forum i still cant find a solid answer.
    I purchased a 2005 RXP, it has been cavation in the holshot. i inspected my wearring and prop. Both look worn out. I am asking for input on possibly buying a Solas impeller 13/18 and an OEM style wear ring. The only mods on the ski are OPAS block off and thru hull exhaust. I reserched
    and found that the stock pitch is 13/18 on a 05 RXP, given i dont have mods to support a higher pitch. Will i have any draw backs from using this
    Solas impeller given the pitch is stock?

Im also diagnoising a low mph and low rpm issue. im seeing 59 mph gps @ 7200 rpm. lake water around 85 degrees, 165 lb rider,full tank, trim one notch above neutral.
    What i have down so far is; change oil and spark plugs, oil level half way between the marks warm, installed the knock sensor harness. I was thinking i had an update downloaded for the knock sensor when i went to the dealer to reset the VTS after a battery replacement. However after installing the harnness, the check engine came on stated the knock sensor was out of range. Needless to say that was removed and i moved on. Thanks for any input you guys have.

+1
    Welcome aboard the Hulk!!!

I would start with the oem wear ring. If that doesn't fix your issue then either have your stock impeller reworked or buy the solas.
    If your staying stock I'd save the $$$ and have the stock impeller reworked if the oem wear ring doesn't fix the issue.

Rip on..