How do I know if my bilge pump/system is working?

I have a 2006 RXP and I'm brand new to SeaDoo. I don't know what's normal. I rode for a while today and when I got back on the trailer, I pulled the plugs and they drained just a little. I went to wash it and set the tongue of the trailer on my tailgate to drain the water out of the place my feet go when I ride. When I leaned it back a lot more water than I was expecting drained out. Is there a bilge pump or something that expels water from the hull while in operation? Is there a way for me to know if it is working? Or is this perfectly normal and it won't eventually fill all the way up on me and sink if I ride too much? (:

Thanks for any and all help as always!

+1
    Quote Originally Posted by InsideTrader View Post
    I have a 2006 RXP and I'm brand new to SeaDoo. I don't know what's normal. I rode for a while today and when I got back on the trailer, I pulled the plugs and they drained just a little. I went to wash it and set the tongue of the trailer on my tailgate to drain the water out of the place my feet go when I ride. When I leaned it back a lot more water than I was expecting drained out. Is there a bilge pump or something that expels water from the hull while in operation? Is there a way for me to know if it is working? Or is this perfectly normal and it won't eventually fill all the way up on me and sink if I ride too much? (:

Thanks for any and all help as always!
    Its normal for some water to collect when riding. Its normal for that water to drain when the bow is raised. I hoist mine up after a ride, setting the trailer tongue on a shortened sawhorse. Water drains and drips out for several minutes.

While underway, there are bailer tubes that will suck water out of the hull. They terminate in the pump area, using the water pressure ( or lack thereof) to pull water.