Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

+1

Bought modded fzr.....

Guys, I am new to the yam side and bought a modded fzr from this site. Its freaking impressive, I am shocked at how hard it pulls compared to my stage 3 rxp. With that said, I am experience some clutch slippage. So, what kit,what gear dampner etc would you guys go with? Also should I upgrade the shaft with an aftermarket kit, what kits do I need to keep this modded ski going Ski is an 09....I will be asking pant loads of questions going forward since the Yams are a diff animal. Since the Sc is getting pulled what do I need to do or order to get it up to par, ski has 15.5 wheel in it on stock shaft. Thanks again guys....

+1
    2013 clutch and idler gear!!!! U can go with either the r&d upgraded shaft or the riva gen 3 I have both and both shafts work good but I do like the extra oiling line on the gen 3

3. +1 by:

+1
    Yol, do you mean the stock kit on the website for oem, at $699? Then either shaft kit? Thanks again

Banned User
    +1
    R and D shaft is great and lighter

6. +1 by:

RETIRED !! In Mobile AL or Wherever I Want To Go
    +1
    With that said, I am experience some clutch slippage.

Could you explain what you mean by "clutch slippage". Are you sure it is not cavitation you are getting ?

Matt (can't think of his screen name) is somewhere around Smith Lake and has a 80mph SHO. I am sure he can help you get your ski sorted out.
    Congratulations on the new ride.
    Chuck

Whats that whistling noise? jtskier11's Avatar
    +1
    Put in the stock 2013 setup. Dont mess with the dampener. These sprag clutches will "slip" when the running surfaces get so galled that the sprags literally cant grab anything and hold.

+1
    Quote Originally Posted by maxadrenaline View Post
    With that said, I am experience some clutch slippage.

Could you explain what you mean by "clutch slippage". Are you sure it is not cavitation you are getting ?