just got the seadoo back.

i have a 2000 seadoo gs 718cc that i was going to have worked on at Sherman powersports TX but they wanted $1,250 to replace grey fuel lines,rebuild carbs (due to a lean condition) selector switch,and they said the impellor was "chewed up" im new at workin on these but im not so sure the impellor was what was causing it to stall and bog down and die and restart so i think they may have just been trying to get an extra $650 off of me because i put lock tite on the intake grate when i replaced it myself. and it wasnt even loosened off after getting it back i asked em if they had taken the grate off to inspect the impellor the parts guy said i dont think so but the mechanic is pretty thoural. so i think they mayve tried to jip me for more money . anyone in the southern oklahoma area that can maybe help me do these jobs cheaper than 1250? or know of anyone thanks cody they also said my battery needs replaced whitch i was aware of. could this cause the seadoo to cut out and die and restart and not throttle out? i am new at working on these like i say so that maybe a dumb ? please bare with me i will also add that this whole summer before it started acting up i had to run it on "reserve" to go WOT it would only idle on "on" position thanks.

flyin' the friendly skies airbornexp's Avatar
    +1
    Quote Originally Posted by ford man View Post