Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 19
  1. #1
    I transcend race Hombre! TBone14's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    St. Louis, MO
    Posts
    944
    +1
    7

    MFD without trim

    Did they make an MFD without trim? I meant to ask this the other day. When I rode my pro for the first time, there was no trim indication on the MFD.


  2. #2
    Banned User
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Milwaukee WI
    Posts
    16,708
    +1
    1,324
    Did you try to operate the trim? Some wont display trim until you actually try to move he trim. What is the part number on the MFD you have?

  3. #3
    I transcend race Hombre! TBone14's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    St. Louis, MO
    Posts
    944
    +1
    7
    Yep - no movement from trim

    i tested the motor, so i know it works

    indicator isn't even showing up on the MFD -

  4. #4
    Banned User
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Milwaukee WI
    Posts
    16,708
    +1
    1,324
    Whats the part number on the MFD?

  5. #5
    She likes the bike. But the ski gets her wet!!!! xlint89's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Cleveland OH
    Posts
    17,330
    +1
    31
    Yep, MFD from a 3 seater won't have trim. Like an SLTX

  6. #6
    porschemaniac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    missouri
    Posts
    1,271
    +1
    32
    Quote Originally Posted by xlint89 View Post
    Yep, MFD from a 3 seater won't have trim. Like an SLTX
    Spot on- sounds like someone swapped in a 3 seat Mfd. I had a nice pro Mfd but I think it sold on eBay awhile back

  7. #7
    David Drkvampire2001's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Edgerton, Wisconsin, United States
    Posts
    2,857
    +1
    30
    Quote Originally Posted by xlint89 View Post
    Yep, MFD from a 3 seater won't have trim. Like an SLTX
    Interesting? as I am 99 percent sure the MFDs in my SL 650 and SLT 750 both came from SLTX's and their trim works? ill have to look into that with part numbers

  8. #8
    Banned User
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Milwaukee WI
    Posts
    16,708
    +1
    1,324
    As far as I know the 3 seat MFDs still have trim. Maybe some of the early ones didnt. Get the part number off the back and we will figure it out. The one for my X45 didnt show trim on the bezel, but when I hooked up the trim connections, it displayed.

  9. #9
    I transcend race Hombre! TBone14's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    St. Louis, MO
    Posts
    944
    +1
    7
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ImageUploadedByTapatalk1376058474.010882.jpg 
Views:	47 
Size:	66.5 KB 
ID:	309753
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ImageUploadedByTapatalk1376058493.727259.jpg 
Views:	49 
Size:	141.8 KB 
ID:	309754

  10. #10
    Rasta Mon Condoms We Be Jammin!!!!! TxVirageTx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    5,777
    +1
    405
    maybe the trim button isn't working and it never wakes up that part of the mfd

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. 96 Polaris SL900 MFD and Trim Issues
    By jalioto1 in forum Polaris Projects
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 06-27-2011, 08:15 PM
  2. mfd quick trim question
    By nitrosportman in forum Polaris Open Discussion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 05-20-2011, 11:10 PM
  3. WTB MFD with trim indicator
    By dalepatter in forum Polaris Classifieds
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-15-2010, 10:23 PM
  4. MFD or Trim Motor?
    By xanthras in forum Polaris Open Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-02-2008, 09:51 PM
  5. mfd and trim not working
    By allpolaris in forum Polaris How To & FAQs
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-27-2007, 08:28 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •