2001 di wont run.

bought a 2001 virage txi with the engine blown.had the #3 cylinder go thru the bottom of the case.i got another block and crankshaft from the seller.i swapped it all over with a new piston.jug cleaned up at .5mm.when I try to start it.it starts and quits almost immediately.a couple times I got it to rev up briefly.it always starts and idles for a few seconds but that's it.light isn't blinking unless its in reverse.the ski has 55.4 hours.just did fuel pressure and its 30lbs.return is zero unless u pinch retun line.but doing that doesn't make it run any better.i did all the voltage checks on the coil primary and injector fireing wire.all info I got here.thank you.tach seems accurate when its running.i am a 40 auto mechanic with a speacalty on auto trans but I cant seem to figure this out.no dealers around here will check it out.they don't work on those they say.any help much appreciated.i am new to this ski stuff and this site,which is excellent by the way.i also have a virage carb model.thanks update--got the tank pulled ahead and pump out.sure enough the regulator had fallen off.ill try to do the fix on here.if this was the problem,wouldnt it of run when the return line was pinched.?i think this is the wrong forum besides.my 1st one
    Last edited by xltier; 08-10-2013 at 02:18 PM.

Click avatar for tech links/info, donation request K447's Avatar
    +1
    Welcome

Request. Please break your posts into paragraphs. Makes it much easier to parse out what you are saying

I suspect you are mis-identifying which fuel hose is the fuel supply and which is the return fuel line. The return fuel line has the schrader valve tee installed inline between the fuel injectors and the fuel tank return nipple.

Get the fuel pump regulator fixed and see what you then have for fuel pressure. We can go from there if further diagnostics are required.

thank you.