Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 22
  1. #1
    EvilEvoIX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Brick NJ
    Posts
    161
    +1
    7

    My 2009 FX SHO is going into Limp Mod Randomly on Start=up?

    Hey guys I was hoping I could get some solid advice on this.

    I have a 2009 Yamaha FX SHO with Riva Bolt-ons, ride-plate, Riva Intercooler with HKS BOV, Skat Prop, R&D Stage 3 Flash, and an 11 Pound Super Charger wheel from R&D, I forget the exact name but the lowest one.

    This issue began this year after I got my flash back, I have no idea if the two are coorelated but I'd figure I'd post that.

    When I start my Waverunner, it runs fine all day. Then I take a break and when I come back and turn it on I get a flashing CEL with alarm. After a few restarts it goes away until I stop it again. If I hold down the two buttons on my dash (Volt/Hours, and SPEED/RPM) I get a 01 code and nothing else.

    I thought it might be my dying battery so I just put a new one in, it cleared the code issue a bit but came back again today.

    I have no idea on this one, just random. I'm not over heating, there is plenty of oil, new plugs.

    It's just a PITA, I want it to stop.

    Help?


  2. #2
    EvilEvoIX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Brick NJ
    Posts
    161
    +1
    7
    Anyone?

  3. #3
    You changed the battery in the remote or ski? I was going to recomend the remote battery just to be sure. Do you have two remotes?

  4. #4
    EvilEvoIX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Brick NJ
    Posts
    161
    +1
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by Doug78 View Post
    You changed the battery in the remote or ski? I was going to recomend the remote battery just to be sure. Do you have two remotes?
    No just the one, I'll get a new battery in that too. No codes BTW, just won't run. Is it a security issue you think?

  5. #5
    YoYamma's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Central Florida
    Posts
    21,592
    +1
    4,798
    Quote Originally Posted by EvilEvoIX View Post
    This issue began this year after I got my flash back...
    Maybe you should call whoever provided your flash and see what they say.

  6. #6
    lol if its a rd flash its a corrupt file me and a friend had the same issue with our flashes.dont ride it around like that.mail the thing back there are no coincidences.that is most likely your issue.

  7. #7
    EvilEvoIX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Brick NJ
    Posts
    161
    +1
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by hialeahchiko305 View Post
    lol if its a rd flash its a corrupt file me and a friend had the same issue with our flashes.dont ride it around like that.mail the thing back there are no coincidences.that is most likely your issue.
    So my flash is no good? What is the issue?

  8. #8
    yamahamiamiski's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    571
    +1
    48
    Quote Originally Posted by EvilEvoIX View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by hialeahchiko305 View Post
    lol if its a rd flash its a corrupt file me and a friend had the same issue with our flashes.dont ride it around like that.mail the thing back there are no coincidences.that is most likely your issue.
    So my flash is no good? What is the issue?
    If it is a corrupt file within the flash, you will have to send it back to have them write it again. You can easily check if it is the ecu by sticking in your old stock ecu or borrowing one from a friend. If you swap in a normal stock ecu and there is no problem when you ride, then you know there is a corrupt file in the reflash.

  9. #9
    enforcer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    San Antonio, Tx.
    Posts
    686
    +1
    22
    Interesting to see this. I have never heard of anyone having an issue with the R & D flashes. If it is a problem with the reflash Glen will certainly take care of it. He's a very helpful person and I've always had great service and information from him.....

  10. #10
    yamahamiamiski's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    571
    +1
    48
    Quote Originally Posted by enforcer View Post
    Interesting to see this. I have never heard of anyone having an issue with the R & D flashes. If it is a problem with the reflash Glen will certainly take care of it. He's a very helpful person and I've always had great service and information from him.....
    Happened when I got mine reflashed and the same with a friend of mine. In our cases it would throw throttle body malfunction codes. There was nothing wrong with my ski at all and I verified this by trying my ski out with the stock ecu. Glen told me to send it back and most likely the file was corrupt. I sent it off, he reflashed it, and it went away...easy as that.

  11. +1 by:


Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. WTB looking for 3 bar map sensor for my 2009 fx sho stage 3
    By SOV in forum Yamaha Classifieds
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-16-2016, 12:39 AM
  2. 1670 RPM at idle for my 2009 FX-SHO stage 3, is it too low?
    By SOV in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (4-stroke)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-15-2016, 03:51 AM
  3. Getting some water in my 2009 FX SHO........how to find the leak????
    By rjharris in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (4-stroke)
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 10-27-2015, 10:01 AM
  4. looking for O2 sensor+gauge for 2009 FX-SHO - is a must for stage 3 ?
    By SOV in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (4-stroke)
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 02-18-2015, 02:34 PM
  5. 96 SLTX acts like it is going into limp mode after it warms up
    By Rocko8338 in forum Polaris Open Discussion
    Replies: 34
    Last Post: 06-21-2012, 11:20 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •