Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1

    running vtech tune with cmd?

    does anybody run a vtech flash with dynojets cmd and autotune? is it worth doing? going with a vtech because my buddy has a maptuner so just makes sense for me. it will be for a rxt-x 260 with 15/20 prop and the rest is stock for now...


  2. #2
    boost junkie skidoochris's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Davison, Mi
    Posts
    4,494
    +1
    476
    hell ya auto tune is sweet
    the problem is the t-tech tuning not so easy
    no trace...makes the job much harder
    the easy fix is just to leave the cmd on forever
    then you don't need to fix the v-tech map

  3. #3
    Quote Originally Posted by skidoochris View Post
    hell ya auto tune is sweet
    the problem is the t-tech tuning not so easy
    no trace...makes the job much harder
    the easy fix is just to leave the cmd on forever
    then you don't need to fix the v-tech map
    cant you just edit the ve table from cmd and edit the ve table from v-tech and update it? i did it seems ok.

  4. #4
    I was doing this just last night.

    Andy

  5. #5
    So use tthe vtech as a base tune and use the cmd either as a piggyback or tuning aid. Is there any reason why i shouldnt just leave auto tune connected?

  6. #6
    Quote Originally Posted by DR2006RXP View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by skidoochris View Post
    hell ya auto tune is sweet
    the problem is the t-tech tuning not so easy
    no trace...makes the job much harder
    the easy fix is just to leave the cmd on forever
    then you don't need to fix the v-tech map
    cant you just edit the ve table from cmd and edit the ve table from v-tech and update it? i did it seems ok.
    How do I go about doing that? Im new to these ecus

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Vtech tune with only 30 degree up top still ecu pulls
    By ptscon in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 06-27-2016, 07:38 PM
  2. Any1 running vtech tune with 1100cc inj and fpr ?
    By wave15stx in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 30
    Last Post: 10-10-2013, 07:20 AM
  3. SOLD Siemens Ecu 07 with Vtech Tuning credit
    By Sturm215 in forum Sea Doo Classifieds
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 07-07-2013, 05:33 PM
  4. 04 RXP with Vtech Tune
    By CronusTX in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-22-2013, 11:34 PM
  5. FS - Parts 2007 ecu rxp with vtech tune credit
    By Sturm215 in forum Sea Doo Classifieds
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-06-2013, 06:06 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •