Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Ultra 150 vs. Ultra 250

Hi all. Really enjoy the information that is shared on this forum. Was at a party yesterday and talking to a few guys about the purchase of my new Ultra 250s. Since these are the first PWCs I have owned I was asking some questions about the ride conditions on our lake. (Live in mid-MO on Lake of the Ozarks) During the summer the water can get very choppy to say the least. One guy was talking about his Ultra 150 that is stock and states is goes 85mph and also stated from what he has read the 150s will blow the 250s out of the water.
    Since I am a novice at this can anyone share your thoughts for me about the 150 vs 250.

Been around for years...seen it all Kawi-Guy's Avatar
    +1
    By any chance was this fellow drinking a lot?

Ultra 150 on the Lake of the Ozarks?
    LOL
    that thing is a danger to all around it on a massively rough lake. It's small and short, so a big wave can effect the direction it is moving, so instead of going straight ahead it will shoot off in different directions with each cross wave. Stay about 15 feet away at least from both sides of his ski.

He will be lucky to get it over 40 MPH on that "Washing Machine" of a waterway.

The Ultra 250X will crush it like a bug, Buy the 250 and you will see him only at the start of the day, then at the end when he catches back up to you.

Quote Originally Posted by Big D View Post
    Hi all. Really enjoy the information that is shared on this forum. Was at a party yesterday and talking to a few guys about the purchase of my new Ultra 250s. Since these are the first PWCs I have owned I was asking some questions about the ride conditions on our lake. (Live in mid-MO on Lake of the Ozarks) During the summer the water can get very choppy to say the least. One guy was talking about his Ultra 150 that is stock and states is goes 85mph and also stated from what he has read the 150s will blow the 250s out of the water.