2000 genesis 1200 carb motor

I just bough this ski last week from a friend of mine. Apparently he was riding it a month or so ago and the bilge pump stopped working and the motor got water into it. I have gotten all the water out of the motor and replaced the spark plugs. Replaced fuse for bilge pump and fuse for the gauges. Both are now working. However I have no spark I have ohmed out the coil and it appears to be ok all are around .6. Is it possible the stator could've gotten wet and or shorted out? I am an ASE master technician so I understand how to do most tests but I am not really familiar with watercraft. Any help you guys could give me would be greatly appreciated. I also checked battery voltage while starting at the battery and it is 11 volts or higher. I have read that it must be above 10.5 to have spark. Oh also I have 4 volts coming from cdi to coil on the black/white wire. I have read it should be much higher than this. New here so thanks for any help you guys can give

Click avatar for tech links/info, donation request K447's Avatar
    +1
    Welcome

How long did the engine sit with water inside? Fresh water or salt water?

The bilge pump only matters when you have water in the hull. Lots of water. Normally there is never enough water inside the hull for the bilge pump to do anything. You need to find out why there was water inside the hull, and also fix that.

If there is water inside the flywheel housing then it needs to be opened up and dealt with. If there is rust or corrosion inside the housing or on the stator, parts may need replacing.

See my signature links for other common maintenance items.