Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    +1

Water spots even after washing

I need some help getting rid of water spots that I can't seem to get off for some reason. I have washed it 4 time since I've gotten it and have had it out 4 weekends. So, I'm washing after each weekend. However, the water spots even after washing are not going away. Actually, they are covering more and more area. I will post a pic later of what I'm talking about. I guess I don't understand why they don't come off after washing like they do with my trailblazer. The spots arent as bad on the plastic surfaces, so really just having an issue on the black paint on my gtr. I have been using a soft hand mop and a wash and wax type car wash solution for washing. Please help, I hate how its starting to look. I'm new to washing marine vehicles, so hopefully its me and not something with the pwc.

Wash with vinegar poured all over your rag!

Youve most likely got hard water and need to use either the mr clean auto dry, or the windex window washer hose attachment kit.

Formerly Ultra250 TN Aquaholic6801's Avatar
    +1
    +1 on the vinegar ....I mix it 50/50 with water in a spray bottle, then wax ( I like the ICE wax, you can WAX EVERYTHING with no white residue) after wiping it down....

+1
    Ok, I will have to try the vinegar trick. Must have something to do with the lake water drying on it. Here is a picture of what I am talking about. This is right after washing it the last time. Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMAG0254.jpg 
Views:	65 
Size:	109.8 KB 
ID:	311525