Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 37
  1. #1
    DaveC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Central Oklahoma
    Posts
    2,362
    +1
    41

    CMD vs Vtech data logging

    Interested in learning more about what is available and why either would be a better option.


    Looking for the pros and cons of both.


  2. #2
    I have been developing a way to tune a Vtech using a CMD. I also have a Vtech logger in the mail. I will know lots more in a few weeks. My feeling right now is both have their advantages. The CMD known almost everything that is going on with the fueling. The Vtech knows more data about about the rest of the system. They both know RPM, TPS angle at the throttle, MAP and AFR If you have one.

    Andy

  3. #3
    DaveC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Central Oklahoma
    Posts
    2,362
    +1
    41
    Thanks Andy. Does the Vtech ship from here in the US or does it come from elsewhere ?

  4. #4
    I just got my VTech logger in the mail. This thing is a cool piece. The wideband controller is built into it.





    Hopefully, I will get a chance to play with it this weekend.

    Andy

  5. #5
    Aussiepauly's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Sydney Australa
    Posts
    898
    +1
    70
    And for the price, you can't go wrong! The vtech logger is great!

  6. #6
    dlf2001's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    High Point, NC
    Posts
    262
    +1
    38
    So Jonatan, does this mean that Andy, you or both could take a look at my data live while I ride as long as I have an active cell phone data connection? Pretty cool stuff.

  7. #7
    Quote Originally Posted by dlf2001 View Post
    So Jonatan, does this mean that Andy, you or both could take a look at my data live while I ride as long as I have an active cell phone data connection? Pretty cool stuff.
    Yes anyone w access can remotely see all data live while you drive it.
    I actually connected to a customer in Canada from my home in Sweden and could then see how his ski performed.

  8. #8
    I wonder if this can be done live....?


  9. #9
    main difference is the when live the sample is 1/2 sec. when logging fast its 20 / sec

  10. #10
    DaveC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Central Oklahoma
    Posts
    2,362
    +1
    41
    So back to my other question, are these shipped from somewhere in the US or ?

Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Data logging with basic vtech tune, benefits?
    By ptscon in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-27-2015, 11:55 AM
  2. Data logging Help..
    By earlequin in forum Yamaha ECU Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-30-2010, 08:02 AM
  3. Data Logging ??
    By Inkaddict in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-25-2010, 11:47 AM
  4. Big Pig's Data Logging Corrupted, HELP?
    By Gunna in forum Yamaha ECU Support
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 03-24-2010, 10:02 AM
  5. Data logging even for the Rotax Racing EMS
    By Green Hulk in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-03-2007, 01:43 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •