Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Gp1200r gauges

  1. #1
    Timdog's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Guernsey Channel Islands
    Posts
    237
    +1
    28

    Gp1200r gauges

    Hi,

    Has anyone got rid of there fuel switch on there gp1200r?? I'm thinking of just bypassing mine like on the 1300, also what gauges are people running as I have per mix as well so would have 2 nice spot for gauges.


  2. #2
    TuningForkMarine's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Palm coast FL / Shakopee MN
    Posts
    1,301
    +1
    163
    ive seen some people install a nice gauge in the oil tank neck area.... looks awesome... Id do that just to relocate my goose neck since i can never pour it in there correctly to begin with...


  3. #3
    Timdog's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Guernsey Channel Islands
    Posts
    237
    +1
    28
    Yeah exhaust temp is good what else would be helpful? Has anyone got rid of there fuel switch on there 1200?? I'm thinking of it since the 1300 don't have them and could place another gauge in where that goes.. But what???

  4. #4
    Superman! fivespeedsteed's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Midlothian VA
    Posts
    1,058
    +1
    14
    Yeah route around the fuel selector. I have a fuel pressure gauge whet the filler neck was and my primer where the selector was. Just run the reserve line from the tank to the fuel filter and to the carbs and the on line to the primer. Then tee into your return line for the fuel pressure gauge. Gotta have drilled returns and a main jet restrictor in the return line after the gauge. Then you can see if your starving for fuel at wide open throttle

  5. +1 by:

    WFO

  6. #5
    Turn your head to the left. Dont scratch the ducati! This is a $15 Mr Gasket gauge from Autozone backed with 3M4200. Put a T after the carbs but before the OsideBill restrictor / regulator.

    The gauge has a glass face, and does get a little condensatino in it... It dries out though and was pretty cheap. Its mechanically sealed so it should be fine. I'd definately do it again like this.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	image.jpg 
Views:	66 
Size:	42.4 KB 
ID:	313206   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	image.jpg 
Views:	55 
Size:	59.6 KB 
ID:	313207  

  7. #6
    Happily Self-Employed WFO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Houston, Texas
    Posts
    12,801
    +1
    450
    Look at some of the 2 and 4 stroke GPR builds on my facebook page. Installed various gauges there... fuel pressure, tunnel pressure, engine temp

  8. #7
    Timdog's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Guernsey Channel Islands
    Posts
    237
    +1
    28
    What size is the hole to put the gauge in?? Did u have to mod anything body wise to put it in??

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. GP1200R Gauges, Instrument Cluster
    By kurtwolff in forum Yamaha Classifieds
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 05-30-2011, 09:29 AM
  2. FS 2001 GP1200R Gauge cluster and bracket
    By Hydrotoys in forum Yamaha Classifieds
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-29-2009, 09:30 AM
  3. GP1200R gauge
    By boconnor811 in forum Yamaha Classifieds
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-12-2009, 03:12 PM
  4. WTB Yamaha Gp1200R Gauge
    By Vagaondracing103 in forum Yamaha Classifieds
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 05-28-2008, 06:43 PM
  5. FS - GP1200R gauge cluster and PV servo motor
    By Shibby1485 in forum Yamaha Classifieds
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-30-2008, 05:41 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •