Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16
  1. #1

    New installer client Vtech maptuner Important update old clients will not work!

    We have now released the new client.
    You will need to install this asap since the old one will not work anymore!

    Dl link : http://media.vtechtuned.com/MyVtechMaptuner_1_7_31.zip

    NEWS:
    Map editor, Vtech tuning offers then only enduser editor for Sea doo STOCK OEM ecu.
    Now YOU have the power to make your own perfect maps.
    Start with a pre made map by VTECH.
    That will be the base for your ski, then play with fueling and other things to get your ski running perfect!


    We will ad more user editable maps asap.
    This is some things you can edit now:
    Fuel
    Ignition
    Idle rpm
    Idle rpm when driving
    Limp mode for exhaust temps.
    Throttle response.

    All maps will not be available for all ski!
    This is ongoing process.

    When you start tuning your ski you MUST have a datalogger. Else you have no idea what your doing.
    We recommend:
    http://www.4-tecperformance.com/inde...oducts_id=2174


    Your injectors will most likely be to small as soon as you start tuning.
    We recommend for ALL skis our VT11 injectors.
    The work very good even on stock ski! -They are NOT to big, they work perfect in all ranges!
    (more info to come + fuel logs!)
    So you can have these even on stock ski and later if you go bigger SC you don't need to change.
    Just load a new tune for it!
    Same injectors also work very good on E85!
    (for Bosch / IBR SKI

    Get them here:
    http://www.4-tecperformance.com/inde...oducts_id=2156

    Copy paste editor.
    Now you can copy paste changes made in other editor in to maps in client.

    Example, Using CMD autotune or VTECH datalogger you can calculated changes needed and then just copy them on to fuel table.
    NOTE, This is for advanced users and may destroy your engine if you do things wrong.
    But it can also make perfect maps in very short time.

    If you are unsure we strongly recommend you get help from a PRO tuner "helper"

    Invite Editor
    You can now "invite" another user to make changes to your maps, in this way a experienced user can help a non experienced.

    Change maps by %
    Now you can mark a area and change hole area by % , to make large changes easier.


    There will be more info soon by forum member that have been working on getting the fine tune process easier for users.
    Results from map editing and injectors tests!

    Stay tuned!


  2. #2
    We are doing a little beta testing right now. The goal is to get very close to autotuning no matter what data logger with wideband you have. And most of all, not require waiting for someone else to fine tune the ski for you.

    If you own a CMD we have as a goal almost all of the corrections going on in the stock ECU. I am getting there in a very few rides already.

    If you own a VTech logger we have as a goal, hitting within a few percent the target AFRs that the VTech internally holds in the stock ECU all of the time.

    For the sake of consistency, I have advised the guys a Vtech to strongly suggest customers to use the Bosch VT11 injectors that VTech has sourced from the Bosch factory. I am having no issues on my totally stock ski.

    Andy
    Last edited by whittlebeast; 09-09-2013 at 10:08 PM.

  3. #3
    boost junkie skidoochris's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Davison, Mi
    Posts
    4,494
    +1
    476
    Andy
    any pointers for us autotuners....lol
    how many cmd points = 1% on the map
    or is there a formula to use
    do you have a cmd layout that is closer to the stock map layout ..

  4. #4
    mac_man_luke's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    South Australia
    Posts
    1,262
    +1
    22
    How do you copy and paste from the vtech logger? especially considering you only have the website to view data and that provides minimal information?

    what injectors do you recommend for siemens ECU?

  5. #5
    Quote Originally Posted by mac_man_luke View Post
    How do you copy and paste from the vtech logger? especially considering you only have the website to view data and that provides minimal information?

    what injectors do you recommend for siemens ECU?
    From vtechtuning.us/brpdiag/ you can download your log as XLS file, then that can be used to generate the needed changes.
    But more info to come regarding this!

  6. #6
    SkiDooChris

    Right now things are changing fairly fast to release any details. We are trying to nail down the process first.

    Andy

  7. #7
    remember for bosch and siemens users the process / maps are a little bit different .
    We will keep you updated.

  8. #8
    C Doo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Perth Australia
    Posts
    387
    +1
    20
    sounds good! hopefully the new software will work on my pc, as the last update didn't. So i was still using the old one

  9. #9
    Quote Originally Posted by C Doo View Post
    sounds good! hopefully the new software will work on my pc, as the last update didn't. So i was still using the old one
    Ok please try and install this one and email me if any issues!
    You can email [email protected] for any issues with installation!

  10. #10
    C Doo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Perth Australia
    Posts
    387
    +1
    20
    thanks. will try and install tonight

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. New product for Seadoo - Hand held Vtech Maptuner
    By VTECH.SE in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 826
    Last Post: 05-24-2015, 05:05 PM
  2. Best way to return Vtech maptune for software update?
    By Tigerdoo in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-24-2014, 02:23 PM
  3. Replies: 10
    Last Post: 05-08-2012, 11:23 AM
  4. My old fzs speedo not working
    By luckyE173 in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (4-stroke)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-06-2011, 09:58 PM
  5. Getting old broken links to work again with new update?
    By excess in forum Sea Doo Open Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-02-2006, 10:39 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •