Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: maybe a fuse?

  1. #1

    maybe a fuse?

    '02 St 1100 di display stopped working. Cracked lens and water got in. Went blank! Do they have a fuse for this?

  2. #2
    Take the time to smile sirbreaksalot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Rockwall , Texas
    maybe the smoke got out me thinks ...............

  3. #3
    steve45's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    You might be able to salvage it by removing it, pull out the plug in the back, and applying heat with a hair dryer. Once water gets in, corrosion takes place quickly, especially if power is applied. My guess is that it's toast, but it won't hurt to try.

    If you buy another display, seal the plug & wires on the back with 3M 5200 Fast Cure sealant.

  4. #4
    DavidR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    I lucked out and got one for $77 on Ebay. The inside of it looked brand new and the lense is in great shape. Unfortunately for you, all the later model used MFDs are in the $200-$300 range, but it's better than $700+ for a new one.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. maybe theres a quick answer to this...fuse keeps blowing in my gp1300r
    By MJE in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (2-stroke)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-15-2009, 09:48 PM
  2. Wiring into Fuse Box
    By RXP04 in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-23-2006, 12:23 PM
  3. computer problems...maybe virus?
    By kenshin89 in forum Sea Doo Open Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-15-2005, 09:33 AM
  4. Clutch Problem, maybe?
    By 05RXPnoob in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 07-18-2005, 08:17 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts