Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 22

Thread: .

  1. #1

    .

    .
    Last edited by Jay_32801; 09-15-2013 at 06:02 PM.


  2. #2
    WP3223's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Boynton Beach, FL
    Posts
    895
    +1
    93

  3. #3
    Lol

  4. #4
    Leendert's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
    Posts
    918
    +1
    73
    You can always go back to your stock ecu or any other ecu for that matter.
    Total BS who told you that!!!???

  5. #5
    big john's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Cocoa Beach, Florida, United States
    Posts
    3,395
    +1
    598
    HORSESHIT !!!!!!!!!! its a ecu, the ski doesnt know anything, the ecu controls the ski, not the ski controls the ecu, plug in a stock ecu and it will act just like a stock ski. you bought a Athena, not a plug and play unit,

  6. +1 by:


  7. #6
    ksalles's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Slidell, La.
    Posts
    1,786
    +1
    304
    Coincidentally you're a new member here on the Hulk, hence your 5 post count. I'm not saying you are, but it sure appears your posts are directly related to problems you're having with your ski and you're directing the blame on Riva. I'm not saying this was your sole intentions, but you might want to familiarize yourself more with not only your ski, but the board as well by utilizing the "search" feature. I by no means have any affiliation with Riva, but you need to be a little more aware of your equipment and modifications relative the "problems" you're having. I'm not trying to be a smart a$$ or funny, but it appears your problems are directly related to your lack of knowledge, not the products you purchased.

    Again, welcome to the board and hopefully it enlightens you and you use it as a tool to gather the information needed to resolve your issues.


  8. #7
    big john's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Cocoa Beach, Florida, United States
    Posts
    3,395
    +1
    598
    ^^^^^^^ plus 100 ^^^^^^

  9. #8
    Site Admin Green Hulk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Morgan City, LA
    Posts
    36,398
    +1
    2,524
    Quote Originally Posted by Jay_32801 View Post
    RIVA/ATHENA Pro-Series ECU (RY11841-ECU-DC)

    I have this RIVA ECU installed on my Yamaha FX SHO. I have no complaints about the ECU. The problem is that RIVA Racing in not completely truthful in its advertising. It advertises that this unit is plug-n-play. What they don't tell you is that once you plug it in you can't go back to the stock ECU - ever!

    To make it absolutely clear, once you plug in the RIVA ECU - it forever changes your ski and you may not ever under any circumstances go back to the stock ECU. Once you plug in the RIVA ECU - you will forever have to have a RIVA ECU in order for that ski to work.

    I understand that you would never want to go back to the stock ECU - but I still think it is something RIVA should tell customers before they spend $1,500 plus on the unit.

    Bullshit!!

    Everything you have posted here is false. Before you go posting such nonsense on this forum educate yourself a little first.

    You can go back to the stock ecu any time you want!!!


  10. #9
    big john's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Cocoa Beach, Florida, United States
    Posts
    3,395
    +1
    598
    i really wish my like/thumbs up button worked !!!!!!!!!!!


  11. #10
    big john's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Cocoa Beach, Florida, United States
    Posts
    3,395
    +1
    598
    Quote Originally Posted by Jay_32801 View Post
    RIVA/ATHENA Pro-Series ECU (RY11841-ECU-DC)

    I have this RIVA ECU installed on my Yamaha FX SHO. I have no complaints about the ECU. The problem is that RIVA Racing in not completely truthful in its advertising. It advertises that this unit is plug-n-play. What they don't tell you is that once you plug it in you can't go back to the stock ECU - ever!

    To make it absolutely clear, once you plug in the RIVA ECU - it forever changes your ski and you may not ever under any circumstances go back to the stock ECU. Once you plug in the RIVA ECU - you will forever have to have a RIVA ECU in order for that ski to work.

    I understand that you would never want to go back to the stock ECU - but I still think it is something RIVA should tell customers before they spend $1,500 plus on the unit.
    tell you what Jay, send it to me to try in my conversion !!!!!! its its a bad as you say, then send it back to Riva, i'm less than a hour away from you....

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •