Page 1 of 21 1 2 3 11 ... LastLast
    +1

Spark - My Review

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	photo 3.jpg 
Views:	16433 
Size:	91.6 KB 
ID:	313717

I've probably got about 30 hours of seat time on the new 2014 Sea-Doo Sparks. I was involved in a commercial shot down in the Florida Keys, some video and photo work done in SC, and a video shot in central Florida. During those hours, I was able to ride in both smooth waters and a pretty strong ocean chop. Now obviously I'm biased and always pro Sea-Doo, but in all honesty this new ski is probably the most fun watercraft I've been on since I started riding back 2006.

Name:	photo 1.JPG 
Views:	1226 
Size:	122.6 KB 
ID:	313718

Chop Handling - Does it stay hooked like an RXP-X 260? No. Does it bounce like a Yamalog? No. I was actually quite surprised by how well the ski rode in ocean chop Given its small size, I expected it to get tossed around and come unhooked much more than it did. I will be riding one of these to Bimini this spring, if that tells you anything.

Fuel Consumption - Absolutely phenomenal. We were out for 8 hours a day and only refuelling with about 3.5 gallons. You just can't be that. This is one of the best features of this craft. No costly SC to rebuild and no costly fuel bill to prevent you from going out both days during the weekend.