Buying used Yamaha FX HO - Advice needed

Hey there, newbie here so be gentle!

Looking at buying a 2005 Yamaha FX HO. It has been sitting for approx 2 years and has 115 hours on the clock. Had a quick look today but the battery was dead so couldn't be started, going back in a couple of days. Can you give me some ideas on some problem areas to check and any hints on how to knock the owner down on price. I am pretty handy and can fix/repair most things.
    Cheers

+1
    Take a battery and swap out. Check to see if oil in hull. Check the dipstick and see if any. Might have drained down, but if not in hull, might be ok. I would see if it turns over and after 2 years, should crank. As far as taking down, tell him it will need servicing, check cables, gauge, seats and pump. Any of those not in order can get it down if he hasn't already taken off for them. Never said what he's asking? A trailer? Condition?

Thanks for the reply leejax01
    I went back this arvo and had another look. Owner had replaced battery and the ski started first pop but:

Hull Damage – Large ding to Starboard Bow, significant scratched to hull underneath
    Numerous exterior scratches
    Strut to bow storage compartment damaged from rust/corrosion.
    Mould and sun damage to exterior hull

Engine has rust/corrosion on cowlings
    Rust/corrosion on carburettor linkages
    Rust/corrosion on numerous hose clamps and fittings
    Engine oil level below lowest level indicated on dip stick
    Engine oil very thick and black
    Signs water has been sitting in hull for some time – green algae
    Rear linkage cables for steering split and corroded
    144.8 Hours on ski, not 10 hours
    No service history for 3 years.

Owner had no knowledge of how to maintain a jet ski
    Started jet ski without water running through it, which means no cooling for the engine - MAJOR CONCERN
    Engine oil was too low to operate - At very very end of dip stick below L marker