Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14
  1. #1
    Matatan tocullo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    VISTA AL RIO FL
    Posts
    1,725
    +1
    69

    RRFPR with CMD???

    When using a regulator with the CMD . Do you have the regulator set for raising rate or static?? Please explain why...

    Thanks


  2. #2
    I really does not matter, as far as the CMD is concerned. It will home in of the correct AFR answer either way.

  3. #3
    Matatan tocullo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    VISTA AL RIO FL
    Posts
    1,725
    +1
    69
    Quote Originally Posted by whittlebeast View Post
    I really does not matter, as far as the CMD is concerned. It will home in of the correct AFR answer either way.
    Ok thanks

  4. #4
    Nothin' better than Doo'in it! BigDaddyRXP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Tampa Bay, FL
    Posts
    9,202
    +1
    673
    No need to run rising rate with CMD-Autotune. Static fuel pressure is best, way more stable... and won't drive the autotune nuts.
    Last edited by BigDaddyRXP; 10-21-2013 at 11:19 PM.

  5. #5
    Matatan tocullo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    VISTA AL RIO FL
    Posts
    1,725
    +1
    69
    Quote Originally Posted by BigDaddyRXP View Post
    No need to run rising rate with CMD-Autotune. Static fuel pressure is best, way more stable... and won't drive the autotune nuts.
    What base pressure? engine on or off?

    Thanks man!

  6. #6
    The stock fuel pump/regulator drops pressure by about 4 PSI at the rail at WOT. Not good.

    56 PSI in the rail with 11 PSI in the intake is 45 PSI pressure drop across the injector. And this is with a stock motor....

    Andy

  7. #7
    Matatan tocullo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    VISTA AL RIO FL
    Posts
    1,725
    +1
    69
    Quote Originally Posted by whittlebeast View Post
    The stock fuel pump/regulator drops pressure by about 4 PSI at the rail at WOT. Not good.

    56 PSI in the rail with 11 PSI in the intake is 45 PSI pressure drop across the injector. And this is with a stock motor....

    Andy
    How about running base pressure a little higher? Let say 60psi at idle engine on?

  8. #8
    Nothin' better than Doo'in it! BigDaddyRXP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Tampa Bay, FL
    Posts
    9,202
    +1
    673
    Quote Originally Posted by tocullo View Post
    What base pressure? engine on or off?

    Thanks man!
    Personally with the CMD I prefer to run a larger fuel injector at a lower pressure, and let the autotune do the rest. No need to drive your fuel pump hard when it's not necessary. I'd start at 60 psi static (key off), then check out your trim map.... and adjust if needed from there.

  9. #9
    Matatan tocullo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    VISTA AL RIO FL
    Posts
    1,725
    +1
    69
    Quote Originally Posted by BigDaddyRXP View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by tocullo View Post
    What base pressure? engine on or off?

    Thanks man!
    Personally with the CMD I prefer to run a larger fuel injector at a lower pressure, and let the autotune do the rest. No need to drive your fuel pump hard when it's not necessary. I'd start at 60 psi static (key off), then check out your trim map.... and adjust if needed from there.
    I will try that, right now i have it at 58psi static.Is running good but it has a huge bog at hole shot that is killing me, This Vtech tune for 80lb injectors suck!!! Hopefully ill be able to corrected it with the CMD. I know a member (tommythegunner) was running the same tune with a very similar setup and couldn't get it right!!!
    He ended up going Motec, i just hope that i can fix this without going that route.....

  10. #10
    Nothin' better than Doo'in it! BigDaddyRXP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Tampa Bay, FL
    Posts
    9,202
    +1
    673
    Quote Originally Posted by tocullo View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by BigDaddyRXP View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by tocullo View Post
    What base pressure? engine on or off?

    Thanks man!
    Personally with the CMD I prefer to run a larger fuel injector at a lower pressure, and let the autotune do the rest. No need to drive your fuel pump hard when it's not necessary. I'd start at 60 psi static (key off), then check out your trim map.... and adjust if needed from there.
    I will try that, right now i have it at 58psi static.Is running good but it has a huge bog at hole shot that is killing me, This Vtech tune for 80lb injectors suck!!! Hopefully ill be able to corrected it with the CMD. I know a member (tommythegunner) was running the same tune with a very similar setup and couldn't get it right!!!
    He ended up going Motec, i just hope that i can fix this without going that route.....
    Yeah... from what I hear, the Siemens V-Tech maps aren't the best... nor do you have many to choose from either. As long as the timing map is good.... I don't see an issue with the CMD being able to correct the fueling if set properly.

  11. +1 by:


Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Et68-140le with cmd,vtech, and rrfpr?
    By rmk82nd in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 04-21-2015, 09:51 AM
  2. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-23-2012, 03:50 AM
  3. RRFPR with riva ecu
    By BoostedH23a1 in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 05-15-2009, 07:32 AM
  4. RRFPR with Stage 3
    By agibbs in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-08-2009, 12:24 AM
  5. Using rrfpr with a fuel controller
    By palmbeach jesse in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 09-16-2008, 05:19 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •