Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

2014 GTS 130 vs Spark 90 HO

Hi guys , newbie here and was looking for some guidance from the wise on this forum,
    I am currently deciding whether to buy a GTS 130 or a spark
    First time buyer , with 3 kids under 10 so it's not about speed just fun
    is the GTS worth the extra 2.5 k ?

Oh and sorry guys regardless of the price which is the best start - will look to use in lakes and maybe close to shore if I do venture to ocean

If you do intend to ride at any one time 3 people, then i suggest to go with the GTS. It is much more stable with 3 pax. Remember, the capacity for GTS is 272kg and the 3up Spark is only 200kg. But for just fooling around, the Spark is the way to go.

+1
    I wouldn't go with the GTS unless it has changed, but it does not offer reverse or the iBR braking system. You may want to go up to the GTI 130. I think it would be a better way to go if your going to have the kids with you most of the time.

+1
    Quote Originally Posted by Tiny View Post
    I wouldn't go with the GTS unless it has changed, but it does not offer reverse or the iBR braking system. You may want to go up to the GTI 130. I think it would be a better way to go if your going to have the kids with you most of the time.
    +1 look for a good deal on a leftover GTI

ride it like you stole it!!! raceneked's Avatar
    +1
    Is the wife riding too? i.e. "Super07..family of 5, your sea-doo(s) are ready...".

Maybe a pair of SPARKs would be an idea? $6299.00 for a 3 up, 90 hp, iBR. 60hp could be cheaper still.

The iBR is soooo convenient and effective - its had to imagine going back to the older 'manual' reverse bucket. I dont even think of what its like w/o a reverse bucket at all.

The above advise on a GTI over GTS is VERY sound too...
    Rode a GTIse 130 for 6 years with nothing more than routine oil changes, a wear-ring, gas and a gi-normus supply of 'ear-to-ear' grins.
    That boat NEVER left me stranded, ever.