2000 kawasaki ultra has no spark

hey guys new to the forums and sport, i just got a 2000 kawasaki ultra 150 with 130hrs on it, for $800. its in great shape except seat had a small tear, propeller looked decent had some dings, but i guess my first question is, is $800 a good deal for this year ski? next, i cant get the dash to light up or the ski to start, i am pretty good with motors and electronics, but i am new to working on jetskis. i can jump the starter selonoid and get the starter to turn the motor but cannot get dash trm or spark to work. thx for any help.

+1
    Security key switch off or on??

yes key is on. now, iv read 3 different posts about ultra 150's with similar proplems, no dash trim or spark, and all of these were resolved with changing the starter relay, any ideas on how that is possible? i mean i do see wires goin into the top of the starter relay, but i didnt think that would cause the dash not to come on. does the starter relay have to be good for the dash to come on?

+1
    There are 2 circuit breakers at the top of the rear of the seat opening. Check those. The starter relay has nothing to do with no dash or trim. So forget the starter relay. When you turn the Orange security key on, even without a lanard, the display should come on.
    The main power control is the black box connected to the front cross member above the gas tank. It see th security key signal, then turns the power on for the ECU and all other functions. Could be a bad security key assembly.
    Once you get power, first thing before you start it would be a compression check. Should be better than 120lbs per cylinder.

+1
    Quote Originally Posted by gintstone View Post
    hey guys new to the forums and sport, i just got a 2000 kawasaki ultra 150 with 130hrs on it, for $800. its in great shape except seat had a small tear, propeller looked decent had some dings, but i guess my first question is, is $800 a good deal for this year ski?