Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

2014 fzr(s) what needs to be changed?

So I'm seeing all the new parts that were added to the new fzr but how good are these parts that were changed. I'm no mechanic but I've added all these upgrades to my 2012 and was just wondering are the new ones just as good quality? Or will all those new upgrades that it comes with be needing to be changed anyway to achieve the speeds we all love. Bottom line what will it take to get the 2014's over 80. Will it be easier or just as much work as earlier models.

+1
    I believe Jerry already made a post stating that the 2014 FZR will run 73-74mph with no changes other than an ECU reflash to remove the rev limiter. I know the stock IC is more efficient on the 2014 FZR than past models, but I'd be willing to bet that 80mph or very close to 80mph will be achievable with an IC upgrade, cool air intake, ribbon delete, ECU reflash, and maybe a VX ride plate swap.

3. +1 by:

+1
    Quote Originally Posted by pwc4life View Post
    I believe Jerry already made a post stating that the 2014 FZR will run 73-74mph with no changes other than an ECU reflash to remove the rev limiter. I know the stock IC is more efficient on the 2014 FZR than past models, but I'd be willing to bet that 80mph or very close to 80mph will be achievable with an IC upgrade, cool air intake, ribbon delete, ECU reflash, and maybe a VX ride plate swap.
    Don"t for get to re enforce the pump tunnel, Tommy Jordan

5. +1 by:

Wow they upgraded everything but that? That's scary.

7. +1 by:

+1