Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Polaris John's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    St.Petersburg Forida
    Posts
    269
    +1
    5

    Polaris Virage Display

    Has anyone had a Display read mph and distance when the engine is not running? I was hoping for a easy fix with this the display records speed and distance while standing still.


  2. #2
    Click avatar for tech links/info, donation request K447's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    near Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    36,593
    +1
    1,276
    Does it do this for just a few minutes after engine shut down, or continuously?

    What speed and RPM is it showing?

    Which engine type, carb or fuel injected? Original MFI display?

  3. #3
    Polaris John's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    St.Petersburg Forida
    Posts
    269
    +1
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by K447 View Post
    Does it do this for just a few minutes after engine shut down, or continuously?

    What speed and RPM is it showing?

    Which engine type, carb or fuel injected? Original MFI display?
    The speedo reads continuously and distance no rpm when not running. Its my blue 700 virage carb model I have a spare mfd Im just trying to get this one to work right.

  4. #4
    Click avatar for tech links/info, donation request K447's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    near Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    36,593
    +1
    1,276
    Quote Originally Posted by Polaris John View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by K447 View Post
    Does it do this for just a few minutes after engine shut down, or continuously?

    What speed and RPM is it showing?

    Which engine type, carb or fuel injected? Original MFI display?
    The speedo reads continuously and distance no rpm when not running. Its my blue 700 virage carb model I have a spare mfd Im just trying to get this one to work right.
    No RPM even when showing the digital tachometer? Press Display until the max speed and max RPM are showing, then wait a few seconds. The current RPM should become visible as a number along the bottom of the display.

    I don't have high speed internet here right now so I am limited in what I can link and post.

    Disconnect the clear plastic tube from the rear of the display. If there is air pressure trapped inside the tube it will cause a speed to display.

  5. #5
    BlueFishCrisis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Medina, Ohio, United States
    Posts
    4,988
    +1
    140
    Quote Originally Posted by K447 View Post
    If there is air pressure trapped inside the tube it will cause a speed to display.
    I have experienced a kink in the pickup line which caused a delayed increase in speed when running, and a delayed decrease when stopped as well......

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. 2004 Polaris Virage, display went blank, low engine power now
    By Bsy in forum Polaris Open Discussion
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 07-24-2015, 10:49 PM
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-15-2015, 11:57 PM
  3. 2004 Polaris Virage display dead won't start
    By jeffreyb in forum Polaris Open Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-27-2009, 10:47 PM
  4. 2002 Polaris Virage digital display always on
    By 2002 Virage Fan in forum Polaris Open Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-08-2008, 05:12 PM
  5. Polaris Virage Display Flashes. Please Help!!!!
    By Lambrosfl in forum Polaris Open Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-19-2006, 08:45 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •