Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    Seadoowang's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    72

    Smile How to install Wideband2 on Seadoo RXP-X 260??

    Where exactly will these wires be placed
    I read a lot about mapping but I have not got there yet
    I also have LCD 200 and Dynojet CMD -6212
    Can someone explain to me where white / blue, RPM - grey , Analog Input (0-5v) -
    black / white , Digital Ground - red - 12v - black , Ground - violet , Data Acq. Output Signal (0-5v) - white / violet , To Data Acq , Signal Ground - Green/ Narrow Band O2 Out

    Ole
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2014-01-27-1703-02.jpg 
Views:	164 
Size:	37.7 KB 
ID:	322110
    Last edited by Seadoowang; 01-30-2014 at 04:12 AM.


  2. #2
    Steve-m31164's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Melbourne Australia
    Posts
    2,690
    +1
    403
    I see you got your package from me . if you look at the dynojet CMD sticky on here you will find all the info you need Ole .

  3. #3
    Steve-m31164's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Melbourne Australia
    Posts
    2,690
    +1
    403

  4. #4
    Seadoowang's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    72
    Hey thanks Steve it looks good
    I still wonder how my OEM wiring I connect to WB2, I've Instructions On the WB2, when I think of the cables are marked with RPM - Analog Input (0-5v) - Digital Ground - Data Acq. Output Signal (0-5v) - Data Acq , Signal Ground - Band O2 Out

  5. #5
    Nothin' better than Doo'in it! BigDaddyRXP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Tampa Bay, FL
    Posts
    9,202
    +1
    673
    On a standard Wide Band2 installation, only 4 wires need to be connected. If your not running an a/f gauge, only two connections need to be made.


    With a/f gauge:

    Red: Switched 12vdc source (electronics on your ski have a factory accessory switched relay that you can tie into)

    Black: Battery negative (-)

    Violet: 0-5vdc (+) signal to a/f gauge

    White/violet: 0vdc (-) to a/f gauge

  6. #6
    Seadoowang's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    72
    Quote Originally Posted by BigDaddyRXP View Post
    On a standard Wide Band2 installation, only 4 wires need to be connected. If your not running an a/f gauge, only two connections need to be made.


    With a/f gauge:

    Red: Switched 12vdc source (electronics on your ski have a factory accessory switched relay that you can tie into)

    Black: Battery negative (-)

    Violet: 0-5vdc (+) signal to a/f gauge

    White/violet: 0vdc (-) to a/f gauge
    Ok but I still lack rpm, temp, narrow band O2 out
    I also use Dynojet LCD200 dispay and Dynojet CMDM-6212

  7. #7
    Seadoowang's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    72
    still wondering?

    Quote Originally Posted by Seadoowang View Post
    Where exactly will these wires be placed
    I read a lot about mapping but I have not got there yet
    I also have LCD 200 and Dynojet CMD -6212
    Can someone explain to me where white / blue, RPM - grey , Analog Input (0-5v) -
    black / white , Digital Ground - red - 12v - black , Ground - violet , Data Acq. Output Signal (0-5v) - white / violet , To Data Acq , Signal Ground - Green/ Narrow Band O2 Out

    Ole
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2014-01-27-1703-02.jpg 
Views:	164 
Size:	37.7 KB 
ID:	322110

  8. #8
    Steve-m31164's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Melbourne Australia
    Posts
    2,690
    +1
    403
    Sorry Ole , I got that CMD secondhand and im just about to fit mine for the first time too .surely someone on here can help us out ... maybe I will study the instructions a bit more ...

  9. #9
    Steve-m31164's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Melbourne Australia
    Posts
    2,690
    +1
    403
    The 2 black wire go too ground .. red wire to switched power ...not sure where you attach the white/blue wire for the rpm/tach ...ill keep looking

  10. #10
    Seadoowang's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    72
    Quote Originally Posted by Steve-m31164 View Post
    The 2 black wire go too ground .. red wire to switched power ...not sure where you attach the white/blue wire for the rpm/tach ...ill keep looking
    Thanks for the info will start up again with the installation now soon,
    terrific about sharing information when you know more about wiring

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. HOW TO: Install Fizzle F1000 Intercooler OEM 255 & 260 Upgrade
    By Gus13letter in forum Sea Doo How To & FAQs
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 03-04-2015, 07:08 AM
  2. How to install Riva Rear Intake on RXP?
    By Ferrari Steve in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-03-2013, 03:41 PM
  3. how to enter informationcenter on 08 rxp-x
    By RiVANO NL in forum Sea Doo Open Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-10-2012, 05:31 AM
  4. i got fuel gauge from xlint, i wonder how to install this on my slx 780
    By andy95'slx780 in forum Polaris Open Discussion
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 10-15-2010, 12:08 AM
  5. Help on how to install/fit a seadoo wake towing bracket to GTX 4-tec
    By seadoo dude uk in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-23-2010, 07:41 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •