Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15
  1. #1
    spouk3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Montreal, QC, Canada
    Posts
    635
    +1
    30

    Question AFR Gauge + V-Tech Datalogger

    Hi,

    I don't know if it's possible, but here's what I want to do... I have a MTX-D Innovate O2 sensor installed on my ski ... I want to buy the V-Tech datalogger... Is it possible to connect my O2 sensor to both devices at the same time...

    I want my gauge to display the afr and I also want the Datalogger to log the info...


    Is it possible to do that? Because if I unplug the O2 sensor from the gauge... each time I power on the calibration will be reset... I'll need to remove the sensor and then recalibrate with the gauge ... So I want the sensor connected to both devices at the same time ...


    Thanks for your help!


  2. #2
    ATNryan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    River Crew CT
    Posts
    695
    +1
    75
    I would also love to know the answer to this.

  3. #3
    Sturm215's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Lakeland florida
    Posts
    1,893
    +1
    64
    mtx-l does data logging

  4. #4
    mac_man_luke's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    South Australia
    Posts
    1,262
    +1
    22
    but not against any reference e.g. RPM or boost.


    vtech logger can take a 0-5v input which I'm considering trying.

  5. #5
    spouk3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Montreal, QC, Canada
    Posts
    635
    +1
    30
    No, I want to log with V-Tech and at the same time display on my MTX-L gauge... I'm not sure it's possible...

  6. #6
    GasResearch-VT.SE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    1,172
    +1
    207
    yes, use V out on MTXL controller and plug it into the loom of Vtech logger for aux input. You may need to exchange/purchase/make the logger loom for one with additional inputs.

  7. #7
    spouk3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Montreal, QC, Canada
    Posts
    635
    +1
    30
    Quote Originally Posted by GasResearch-VT.SE View Post
    yes, use V out on MTXL controller and plug it into the loom of Vtech logger for aux input. You may need to exchange/purchase/make the logger loom for one with additional inputs.
    You are saying I can use the Out Wire on the MTXL gauge, the one that I use to program the gauge and I can connect this to the Vtech Datalogger? Can you post a picture of the datalogger with the available connectors? Really interested if it works

  8. #8
    imp0ster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Palm Harbor, FL
    Posts
    5,037
    +1
    672
    Use the 5v out on the MTX-L and run it to the data logger assuming the data loggers input is -5v. Assign that input as WB. This is what I'll be doing and what I did with HP Tuners in the race car.

    YOu might have to splice the wires at the back of the MTX-L. I don't know what the input looks like on the DL yet

  9. +1 by:


  10. #9
    GasResearch-VT.SE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    1,172
    +1
    207
    Its 3 wire input, but can be wired with just earth and 0-5v.

  11. #10
    spouk3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Montreal, QC, Canada
    Posts
    635
    +1
    30
    Great news! Thanks

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. AFR gauge in RXP?
    By inteljd in forum Sea Doo Open Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-21-2013, 10:11 PM
  2. AFR gauge
    By night022 in forum Yamaha Open Discussion
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 11-22-2011, 09:34 AM
  3. AFR gauge waterproof
    By ANTONYUK in forum Kawasaki How To & FAQs
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-12-2009, 08:26 PM
  4. Boost and AFR gauges
    By FreakRXP1200 in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 09-05-2008, 08:04 AM
  5. WTB 2003 Seadoo GTX Gauge - 4-Tech Model
    By PWCaudio.com in forum Sea Doo Classifieds
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-26-2008, 02:43 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •