Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    +1

first water footage with gopro

so im still learning what all it can do. i have 13 gigs of footage from the cpl hours we were out. i lost a lot of it from behind the ski. no idea what happened so im going to say operator error.
    cpl WOT runs but mostly cruising around 25-40mph hoping for one of my buddies to fall off LOL... this file before uploading is 1.2gb but youtube HD sucks balls.

2. +1 by:

+1
    Nice Video. Lake Travis looks beautiful. Wish it wasn't so far away !!! BTW, my wife loves your avatar.

+1
    Eventually, I need to plug into my GP... and, a few observations:

The lake looks like it's seen about 20 feet more of water in years gone by.
    How close did the stand-up pass in front of you? - looks like it was a game of inches (and that your friend was both stupid and lucky).
    Finally, how do you like your GTR?

There looked to be at least 20-30 feet in front of them and he never actually got in his wake. Probably another 20 or so feet. Plenty of space for that speed. No need to post your file size, it's not nessescary, and unless you are doing slowmo, you only need to shoot in 30 fps. Turn off protune and you'll see the size shrink, you don't need that either. Keep me coming , usually of 10-15 gigs of stuf, usually only 1-8% of that actually gets used. I'm finishing a small project with 130 gig of various formats and sizes, it'll all get whittled down to about 1-4 gigs of final footage....that's how filming is, buy the extra battery and buy a few more on eBay. Having extras is real nice.

+1
    Quote Originally Posted by The Rooster View Post
    Nice Video. Lake Travis looks beautiful. Wish it wasn't so far away !!! BTW, my wife loves your avatar.
    the only bad thing about travis right now is it is super low. all the rocks you see should be underwater. okay well not all but a good 90% of them.

i have used this avatar from time to time for years. it cracks me up LOL. hahahah

+1