Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thumbs up New GUY: Advice please

Hello all,

I'm not new to forums or speed but I am new to PWC's! My family and I would like to invest in a PWC and forgo the trip to Disney (we have done both parks already). We enjoy camping and we also own a few Dirtbikes.

I'm very interested in buying the FX SHO, I considered the other Yamaha products but not really sure what to compare those to (seadoo, Kawasaki, etc). I need to buy everything a new PWC would need (PWC, Trailer, Vests etc.) but I don't want to be raked over the coals and make this buying experience as bad as buying a new vehicle. I understand the sales guys have a family to feed too but I want to walk away from the deal knowing i got a stellar deal.

I'm looking for the complete Package deal but not sure what all that entails so ill list what i have found so far:

PWC
    Trailer (what are good options? Brands?- Id rather have aluminum over galvanized) What is a reasonable price?
    -- I would want a storage box and Fuel containers (not sure how many I need-what does a weekend gas usage lok like?)
    Warranty (what is the standard? is an extended warranty worth it?)
    Cover (I'm meticulous with what I own, even though the PWC will live in the Garage, I don't want dust all over it)
    Vests
    Whistle
    Fire extinguisher

Don't I need a water hose adapter so I flush the system after use?
    What other Items would I need?

Finally, Are there any group outings that PWC's owners of the Houston/surrounding areas participate in? (camping/riding?)

Any help is very appreciated as I'm sure the response will be lengthy so thank you in advance! In very excited for the summer!

+1
    Hey "Fly" welcome to the Hulk !!! I won't intrude on the Texas section too much, but you've come to the right place. Plenty of GreenHulk members in the Houston area. I'm sure they'll chime in soon enough. Great group of experts to ride with. Also check out "BAPWA" riding group near your area. good luck !!!