Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Just bought my first ski, 09 FZR, have some questions

Alright guys, so like the title says I just bought my first ski, its an 09 FZR with 184 hours when I bought it. I have lots of experience with 2 strokes, from karting, and riding quads, but much less experience with supercharged 4 strokes.

According to the previous owner a new supercharger clutch was installed about 10 hours ago.

I am already planning to take the ski in to Riva next week to have standard maintenance and a valve clearance check performed.

Anyway, the previous owner showed me his iphone app GPS runs all in the 79.2 - 79.8 mph range in freshwater.
    This past weekend, I used the maxspeed app and only ran 73.6 mph best. Now from what I understand these apps are fairly accurate, at least accurate enough to not see a 6 mph difference. So I am of course a bit worried that something is up with the ski.

I have an innovate MTX-L that should be here tomorrow so I can see how the AFR's are doing this weekend.

These are the mods I know about:

- Riva "Gen 2" intercooler with HKS BOV
    - Riva Intake
    - Riva FF exhaust
    - Riva E1 wheel - this I do not know for a fact but he said the wheel was 16psi @ 8000rpm
    - Riva Engine Breather - only mod I have done myself so far
    - Solas R impeller - Im guessing the one Riva sells with their kits
    - R&D Intake Grate
    - R&D Sponsons
    - Ride plate - I honestly don't know what plate is on there, I am assuming it has been changed based on the other mods, maybe if I post a picture you guys can help identify it?
    - Riva Intake Manifold - I am also assuming this has been done, based on the other mods

On a side note: I ran one tank of gas through it that was 90 octane, non - ethanol recreational fuel, all other fuel has been 93 octane from the pump. From my knowledge this shouldn't have effected anything, but I thought I would note it.

So to sum up some questions: