Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
    Don't pee in my Pool 150ofUltra's Avatar

Talking Just a few questions before I put everything back together. Ultra150

So just a few questions.
    First, the grease to put on the drive shaft before sliding the pump on. I have Corrosion block, blue grease. for my wheel bearings. I was told it would work. Just want a second opinion.

Second, I plan on running about 4-5 gallons of 50:1, while my oils lines get filled. Sound good?

Third, Is there anyone around Ft. Myers Fl that wants to be my buddy for a test ride.

I moved to Fl two years ago. Brought the ski down from Missouri last year. I just rebuilt my motor. This is my first build. I had an experienced friend help me with the motor. So I'm not worried about the motor. But hes moved and I've put it all back in. And it would just be nice to have a guiding hand to make sure I haven't botched the job. I followed the Manual with everything I had to do.
    And anyway I still need friends to ride with. I want to go to Jet Ski bash 2014 in St. Petersburg if I can. I've been riding ski since i was 10 (92 Kawi TS650). And then a 900zxi, and now the Ultra 150 that I don't ever want to part with. Oh yeah I'm 30 now, so twenty years experience. I considered myself a good and cautious rider. But love going fast and jumping waves.

So if someone is willing to help me out I would appreciate it. And would do something for you too, like beer or food, smoke. I have a double trailer but its not galvanized. So we can put your ski on but we would need to go to some freshwater.

Looking forward to meeting some people to play with. I just realized I wrote a personal add.

+1
    Fill the oil lines! If you overhauled the engine, you need to add pre-mix in addition to the injection.

If you went into the crankcase, did you fill the balance shaft bearings with oil?