First thing you should buy!!!

I own 2008 fx sho, And have read alot of post's from alot of PWC sites. I am Mechanic by trade. For over 35yrs. Yes i am 53 yrs old. And find it really silly. How ppl can buy something. But never ever buy a factory manual. I do this w. everything i buy used. For instantance...So many right away wana make it go faster. But YOU think they ever service the thing? I have a few ppl who have the same or newer sho as me. They ask me. Ummm how often shld i change my plugs, Or change my oil, Or blah blah, Guess what speed racer. Buy a factory manual. And get all ur ans. And buy a used one on ebay for like 50.00 . Oh and BTW...I have yet to see or read ONE post. That anyone has talked about oiling thier superchager. Yes It needs to be oiled every 50 hrs. And YOU wonder why they have problems....Just like you shld do a bunch of service stuff at 50 hours. And MORE at 100 hrs and so on. Typical ppl. Wana go faster. But always miss the small stuff that matters MOST! I get a kick when ppl come on these sites and ask such silly questions. LIke......When do i change my plugs, Or my oil, Or What ever..Well tell you what BUY a manual. And YOU will HAVE ALL THE ANS!!...
    Not to mention GET the correct ans and SAVE time!!

Quote Originally Posted by FXSho99 View Post