Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1

    R&D Plate for 300

    Anyone using this plate and having any problems with it. Were getting an F1 warning at wot. could be the speed sensor doesnt work now.
    maybe the map is for 35mph at 7700??? any fix for it


  2. #2
    Banned User
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Discovery Bay, CA
    Posts
    3,048
    +1
    336
    Give us a run down of everything you've done to the ski. F1 is usually associated with "other" things. Once you tell us everything you've touched we'll figure it out pretty quick. My guess, loose scom wire or entire ecu plug

  3. #3
    yeah, we thought so too. ski has scom and plate thats all. Only started with the plate so looks like the speedo being unable to work with this plate is whats doing it.

  4. #4
    nicjak's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Warragul, Downunder
    Posts
    7,794
    +1
    625
    still should throw a code on the dash to read

  5. #5
    Banned User
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Discovery Bay, CA
    Posts
    3,048
    +1
    336
    Could have been coincidental that It happen at the same time. Check your ecu plug is fully plugged in and tug the scom wire, make sure it doesn't come out or is loose

  6. #6
    Quote Originally Posted by Mike H View Post
    Could have been coincidental that It happen at the same time. Check your ecu plug is fully plugged in and tug the scom wire, make sure it doesn't come out or is loose
    Yes we did that. The only code we got was the F1 Should be able to get more info when we hook it up

    still wonder where the map is at wot if it thinks its at 35mph

  7. #7
    nicjak's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Warragul, Downunder
    Posts
    7,794
    +1
    625
    still should have had a code displayed on the dash along with the f1

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Comparing grates and plates for the Ultra 300
    By jetdave56 in forum Kawasaki Open Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-31-2013, 09:19 AM
  2. jet dynamics plate for GP..any good?
    By w/rpm500 in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (2-stroke)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-26-2006, 12:28 PM
  3. Plate for cc racing
    By christian gpr in forum Race Events and News
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 06-14-2006, 09:53 PM
  4. Installing block off plate for stock I/C
    By RXPNJ in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-07-2006, 03:03 PM
  5. D-Plate for GP800R
    By TNSolstice in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (2-stroke)
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12-30-2005, 11:08 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •