Page 1 of 7 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Question Yamaha or Kawasaki?

Okay... I can't decide...
    I'm new to Jetskis, infact this will be my first.
    I'm looking at the moment at either an '07 FX HO Yamaha with 250 hours on the clock or a brand new Kawasaki Ultra 310LX.
    I know right about now you're probably thinking I'm stupid right? Unable to decide second hand over a new ski. But! I'm looking for long lasting, durable, quality product that's gonna last.

I'll be scooting around in the ocean. This being wavy and of course salty. (Busselton in WA for any of you WA folk.)
    I want to be able to tow a biscuit/tube.
    I want something that will last till I get bored or find something else to throw money at.

In previous posts I've heard about Yammis having cracked hulls and paint peeling off in rough water, but I've also heard mechanical problems from the 'saki side.

Please if I could get the most straight answers without too much bias-ism that would be splendid!

(Any further questions about what I'm going to be doing with the ski to help select which would be better for me, I'll happily answer.)

Cheers!
    Josh

+1
    Keep a few points in mind here:

1) It is an internet forum...with that being said, you will always find more folks reporting problems than folks reporting they've never had any issues. Usually people look for a forum because they have an issue they are looking for info to resolve, they are entertaining purchasing something (you) and then the rest of us "addicts" (me and likely the rest that will respond to your questions).

2) If you are truly worried about any possible issues with either brand....buy new and buy an extended warranty.

3) Test ride the 07 prior to buying

4) Towing a tube is way more fun with boost...

5) Yamaha's are bullet proof from their core design/build principles as a company. Look at the rest of their powersports products for additional proof.