Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast

WATCON or WAT A CON?

I know that some people on here speak highly of Randy at Watcon, I would have too until I had some trouble with parts he sold me & instead of helping, he just turned his back on me!

I will outline my experience as people should be aware that if you have a problem, you will be on your own, because thats exactly what happened to me!

Some of you may have seen some of my posts on here, I havent added many as I am new to the PWC sport & have little advice to offer, however I appreciate any advice given to me here, & have said so in these threads for example...

http://www.greenhulk.net/forums/show...413#post232413

http://www.greenhulk.net/forums/showthread.php?t=18853

http://www.greenhulk.net/forums/showthread.php?t=19097

My story began when I bought a used Virage TX 1200 2001 model, it looked ok & went well so I was happy. This was just before last Christmas.

I noticed it was hard to start & had a flat spot & found that the starter was bad, I bought a new starter, battery & cables & found it better, but not great.

I thought the CDI was bad & replaced that too & the Volatge regulator on some bad advice...

I tracked down the problem it was accel pumps in carbs not working.

The idle speed also varied & I wondered if there were other air leaks so went in search of carb kits...

I came across WAT A CON & emailed Randy, he replied he could sell me cab kits at $95.00 each (I later found a supplier that sells them for half that!).

He also offered me what he said was a great deal on a new carb rack, three new carbs $300.00.

I thought that was a good deal so I agreed to buy...

As I had caught the hop up bug from all you guys great posts, I also ordered an impellor, cabon tech reeds, pissers, flow control valve, six degree wedge etc.

I was happy to buy OP ride plate & R&D intake grate but he didnt have them.

I got many estimates from Randy, each one except the last one was way over priced.