05 gp1300r overheating issue

2005 gp1300r that overheats after about 30-1hr and shut off, i can then start it back after it completely powers down and run it at full throttle for about 3 mins then it shuts off again. Also I notice that these bikes have 2 water pilots but on my boat water is only coming out of one. Can that be causing the problem why it is overheating?

I'm new to PWC so kinda need a little help

Thanks in advance.!

Quote Originally Posted by aka_dasher22 View Post
    2005 gp1300r that overheats after about 30-1hr and shut off, i can then start it back after it completely powers down and run it at full throttle for about 3 mins then it shuts off again. Also I notice that these bikes have 2 water pilots but on my boat water is only coming out of one. Can that be causing the problem why it is overheating?

Thanks in advance.!
    Does the dash give you an indication that it is overheating such as a "beep" and a symbol lite up?

Quote Originally Posted by chevyrocks3 View Post

Thanks in advance.!
    Does the dash give you an indication that it is overheating such as a "beep" and a symbol lite up?

yes it does then it loses power and shuts off

+1
    Sounds like you have a clog in one of the water lines. Try blowing them out with some compressed air.

Do you know if it still has the cat convertor in it or if a D plate has been installed? Check the wire coming fron the exhaust stinger near plug #3 and see if it has been disconnected. I am assuming it is still hooked up due to the sensor telling the display the engine is hot. Maybe the Cat Convertor is coming apart or stopped up and building up exhaust heat prior to it.

Wink

[QUOTE=aka_dasher22;2368643]
    Quote Originally Posted by chevyrocks3 View Post

Thanks in advance.!

yes it does then it loses power and shuts off[/QUOTE