New member here - 2002 Polaris Virage TXi

Hey guys. I'm obviously new to the forum as stated in the title. I joined that way I can ask some questions dealing with my waverunners as I am new to owning my own. I just bought a 2002 Polaris Virage TXi. The guy I bought it from had every single receipt and service record on the ski since he was the original owner. It was winterized and stored every year. So that eased my mind on this purchase.

Now on to some questions about the ski. Im not new to working on all my own stuff so im not a newbie. I am new to small 2 strokes. Although they look very simple. I have been going over this thing with a fine tooth comb and coming up with a parts list and things that need to be addressed.

1st thing, The routing of some of these sensors and wires is horrible. Clearly zip ties were not the manufactures method lol. Removing the fuel tank would make this sooooo much easier. But I don't think that thing will come out from the storage area. Any insight on this?

Throttle cable routing- The throttle cable seems to be routed oddly in this setup. Whats the preferred routing for this?

While on the topic of throttle... I recently adjusted the throttle to achieve WOT and still maintain a smooth idle of 1200 rpm, but what is the throttle linked to that goes down to the side of the motor? Is this the drive or oil injection? If so, what kind of adjustment does that thing require? Any insight on that I would greatly appreciate.
    Last edited by K447; 05-10-2014 at 08:00 AM.

Click avatar for tech links/info, donation request K447's Avatar
    near Toronto, Canada

First let me point you towards my signature links, from which you will find a lot of useful info. In addition to that area, you can also find information in the Polaris Tech and FAQ forums on here.

Use the Search tool as often the answers you need have been posted in another thread sometime in the past. That thread could be anywhere in any of the Greenhulk Polaris sections.