Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12
  1. #1
    Derek45's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    MO. Mark Twain, LOTO
    Posts
    461
    +1
    26

    just got Candoo alittle help with these faults that I have please.

    Rebuilt motor, overfilled oil, new used gauge died after 4 time putting key in, took to lake to test any way never got any speed, smoked like a 2 smoke still smokes when running and seems to now run like SH%$ now. about to pull my hair out.

    P0351/P0352 and P0353Ignition coils all three (open circuit or shorted to ground or to 12V) what does this mean?

    P1202 seen pictures, the rest of the codes I think are do to not having a gauge that functions, another gauge on the way, please let me know what you think? also when this code tripped the engine temp, see pics I thought the motor was alittle hot ?????

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20140514_141334.jpg 
Views:	85 
Size:	60.0 KB 
ID:	329325Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20140514_141346.jpg 
Views:	80 
Size:	84.8 KB 
ID:	329326Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20140514_141440.jpg 
Views:	81 
Size:	61.2 KB 
ID:	329329Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20140514_142127.jpg 
Views:	85 
Size:	169.1 KB 
ID:	329330


  2. #2
    engine temp perfect its 180 thermostat unless u put in the 160 its going to run hotter than a Honda or yammi because it is closed loop system as for can bus it is nothing to worry about candoo will tell u if it is active unless having other problems as for the coils I would pull them and check to see if they are cracked and check to see if plugs are fouled out because of oil

  3. +1 by:


  4. #3
    Moderator beerdart's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    CT
    Posts
    25,929
    +1
    1,407
    Clear all occurred faults and only concentrate on active faults.

  5. +1 by:


  6. #4
    Derek45's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    MO. Mark Twain, LOTO
    Posts
    461
    +1
    26
    thanks guys just did, everything checks out,now its runs good again must had been that limp mode so waiting on gauge then I will run it on the hose to check real time running. love this Candoo

  7. #5
    Derek45's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    MO. Mark Twain, LOTO
    Posts
    461
    +1
    26
    Ok Now there is a issue, the gauge I sent back that worked 4 times and went dead and I sent back, the guy took a vidio of the gauge and it works, so what the F%$# so now he sending it back, man talk about poltergist Seadoo, I have about had it with this so what could cause that gauge to go dead in my ski and work on his?

  8. #6
    skewba98z28's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Bowling Green KY
    Posts
    143
    +1
    19
    Do you still have the P0600 code? I'm pretty sure the CAN Bus deals with communication to the cluster. Also there is a fuse for the cluster in the fuse box. Check it and make sure the CAN Bus jumpers are seated properly in the fuse box.

    EDIT: Just looked at the schematics for 07 and the CAN Bus does deal with communications to the cluster, ECU, MPEM, etc. so if it has issues your gauge will not work. With that said last year when the gauge on my 07 died It did not throw the P0600 code the best I can remember. I would grab the manual and ensure all the connectors dealing with the CAN Bus have good connection and check those jumpers like I said before in the fuse box. They are labeled CAN High and CAN Low

  9. +1 by:


  10. #7
    Derek45's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    MO. Mark Twain, LOTO
    Posts
    461
    +1
    26
    mines a 04 RXP the gauge worked fine like 4 times on 5th time it started to cycle halfway then flatlined dead, checked everything, fuses every conection on ski, wires to cluster had 11V, and two message wires, so I sent it back to him, he shot a vidio of it working so I guess I will see when I get it back, yes it shot the P0600 code at me, I erased them all so we will see, may have to test the MPEM if all else fails.

  11. #8
    Pwgsx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    DFW- TX
    Posts
    1,196
    +1
    38
    1202 I think is the oil pressure switches, same happened on my boat. I replaced both but have not tested it yet. They should cost you $30 each. You can also activate the valve with the candoo, you should hear it click.

  12. #9
    Derek45's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    MO. Mark Twain, LOTO
    Posts
    461
    +1
    26
    I hear a click like it opens then I think hear it shut, If non functioning right what happens just curious?

  13. #10
    captain slow Turbo Retro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Australia - perth
    Posts
    1,679
    +1
    164
    check ground wires to everything. espeically in the 04..
    saw a few with green death in connectors and wires. especially to handlebar and dash wiring.
    if you know how to use a multimeter, check resistnace from one connector to another.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 48
    Last Post: 06-02-2014, 09:24 PM
  2. Just got a loan help me choose...
    By Seadooguy101 in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 03-27-2014, 03:56 AM
  3. Need help with carb on a slx 780 please
    By cubajorge2008 in forum Polaris How To & FAQs
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 05-24-2010, 09:59 PM
  4. just got the gpr help me out on little things i need :)
    By mikeymike in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (2-stroke)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-17-2010, 07:52 AM
  5. Just got off the phone with the Toyota dealership
    By Pettee in forum Sea Doo Open Discussion
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 02-14-2006, 10:47 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •