Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

2006 stx15f need help -- major water issue

hi guys, noob here bought a set of 2006 stx15fs. im gona make this short not to bore people. have oil and water milky mixture. flushed oil 3 times it cleared up let it run on the hose for a while still good. thought maybe the previous owner flushed it wrong. took it out on the water after about 5 minutes I felt that the motor was loosing power so I checked the oil and same thing milky. took it home. hooked up to flush water and saw that a lot of the water is coming out of the exhaust vs turbine. compared to the other ski that has no problem. I mean its probably like 75% out of exhaust. I know its supposed to a lil but not like that. so I took the exhaust manifold out and this is what I found.Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_3119.jpg 
Views:	148 
Size:	95.7 KB 
ID:	329362Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_3120.jpg 
Views:	125 
Size:	103.0 KB 
ID:	329363
    question time. 1 could it be clogged to where it had to find a weak spot (prolly headgasket I hope).
    2 is there a way to clean it out 100%
    need help with diag. Im a newbie to the site and to the ski world. but I work for a local auto dealership so I can perform the task no problem just need advise in this situation. please and thank u fellas,

My name is Sean and I am addicted to STXs smokeysevin's Avatar
    +1