Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Hi Guys

Hi Guys

Hi guys,

I'm Andy and I'm new to using a pwc for fishing. I fished all my life, streams, rivers, lakes, and my favorite is the surf. Got myself a couple of hobie kayaks and rigged them up but feel too slow. So I just got my minty 2004 FXHO and I'm ready to rig up a fishfinder and rack. Looks like you guys have it down pat. I'm always down to fish, so if anyone is in South Jersey please let me know. Will try to get a pic up later.

Here it is.

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ImageUploadedByTapatalk1400618567.438854.jpg 
Views:	64 
Size:	259.2 KB 
ID:	329886

+1
    welcome to the forums nice ski

+1
    Welcome aboard Andy, can't wait to hear how you get on. I too tried the Kayak fishing a few years ago, great when you are on the fish but you are right it's pretty slow going you won't regret the switch.

+1
    Welcome aboard. Good luck!

Andy, what part of south NJ you in? I'll be going down to Mystic Island with mine.
    I just got a seadoo gts130 that i rigged up for fishing. Just need to slap a fish finder on it, and ill be set
    I, too, have done the kayak fishing route in a hobie outback. (was actually just out today)

Quote Originally Posted by Kyle273 View Post
    Andy, what part of south NJ you in? I'll be going down to Mystic Island with mine.
    I just got a seadoo gts130 that i rigged up for fishing. Just need to slap a fish finder on it, and ill be set
    I, too, have done the kayak fishing route in a hobie outback. (was actually just out today)

Same here with the fishfinder and the outback, still have it and will use it for night fishing. I have only launched out of Barnegat so far, got some nice bluefish last weekend trolling sp minnows. But my voltage regulator crapped out and I'm waiting for a new one to arrive. This weekend is out, unfortunately. It would be to fish together, my goal is to get out front at some point.

Quote Originally Posted by yamacruiser View Post