Angry 110 with no spark.

Hello everybody, I am new to the jet ski world and i just bought one that needs a little work it has been well taken care of by a really good family friend and was told it over heated two years ago. after working on it I am not getting any spark and I noticed a wire unplugged and i cont find its home I dont think it has anything to do with spark but its bothering me Click image for larger version. 

Name:	DSC_8436.jpg 
Views:	37 
Size:	53.6 KB 
ID:	330002can anybody fill me in on the little guy you can text or call @8152897901

Newman Lake, WA
    Hello and Welcome to Green Hulk!

That 2004 Polaris MSX 110 you got there... I'm sad to say... won't exactly be the best ski to introduce you to the fun world of PWCs. But if you're determined enough to learn all the quirks about the Weber-engined MSX 110 (and it's big bro MSX 150)... and you got deep pockets ($$)... I'm sure we can help you out.

That wire you're holding connects to the exhaust manifold temperature switch (rearside of exhaust manifold)... just a single wire, push-on connector. This wire will not affect spark. But it detects when the exhaust manifold gets too hot (you mentioned overheated). Unplugging it renders the safety switch useless and the ECU thinks all is well... when it very well may not be.

I'd bet your no spark issue is battery related. You need a strong battery... showing greater than 10.5vdc WHILE cranking for the ECU to energize the ignition system. A semi-charged, or weak battery won't cut it.

Before you go trying to just start it up... I'd seriously read-up and learn all you can about the Weber. Here's a great place to start: