New to site, need HELP on a ski!

Hello all! im new to greenhulk, but have been reading your forums for tips and general things for awhile now as im about to purchase a ski and get on the water! However since im very new this(only rode a handful of times on my bros old 97xp) i would like to get some advice on what to purchase. my buddy has a '10 RXP_X and i only rode passenger but the thing seemed like a beast and WAY different than the old xp, so pretty sure thats the direction im looking to head in. so basically im just looking for some suggestions from you all since i enjoyed most of the threads i have read and alot of you seem very educated and passionate about your machines!

Also...
    *I live in se michigan, so will be riding only later spring/summer months, usually(again mi weather haha) may-sept
    *Mostly casual riding/zippin around(like fast, fast is good), maybe some lake on calm days i live on an island in the detroit river between mi and canada and its attached to lake erie
    *Have a budget of 10,000 exactly
    *Mechanically competent

Found these locally, what you think?

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	00w0w_duYZhW1duPA_600x450.jpg 
Views:	66 
Size:	48.1 KB 
ID:	330548Click image for larger version. 

Name:	00c0c_grhzlBQbgOJ_600x450.jpg 
Views:	73 
Size:	38.2 KB 
ID:	330549

1.first one is 06 rxp, 40hrs, usual claims "great conditon, everything works flawless, etc" asking $6,500(no trailer)

2.second one 07 rxp, 75hrs, new "gel battery", again usual claims, asking $6500 as well (no trailer)

*these both are from the same owner (2nd owner) claims he put about 25-30 hrs on since hes owned them
    *says he is selling because of seadoo jet boat purchase
    *06 has had "washers" replaced?? 07 is stock

Personal note: im kinda leaning towrads the 07 for the stock factor, its newer, and i absolutly love the color scheme/graphics

Formerly Ultra250 TN Aquaholic6801's Avatar
    +1