Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Need HELP deciding!

hey guys/girls! i posted this on another open discussion area here, not sure whats the appropriate spot, (im really new to this so forgive me if i messed up) lol. but anyway im looking to become a new owner and need some opinions/suggestions. I have 10,000 to spend and with with this warm weather its begging to get spent on a ski! Heres what i found locally

1.first one is 06 rxp, 40hrs, usual claims "great conditon, everything works flawless, etc" asking $6,500(no trailer)

2.second one 07 rxp, 75hrs, new "gel battery", again usual claims, asking $6500 as well (no trailer)

*these both are from the same owner (2nd owner) claims he put about 25-30 hrs on since hes owned them
    *says he is selling because of seadoo jet boat purchase
    *06 has had "washers" replaced?? 07 is stock

Personal note: im kinda leaning towrads the 07 for the stock factor, its newer, and i absolutly love the color scheme/graphics

ride it like you stole it!!! raceneked's Avatar
    +1
    then get the '07.
    It would be prudent to have the SC'er rebuilt,

welcome to the HULK.

thanks for the response and welcome! im hopin to pull the trigger soon on something, theres also an 09 around here too with 15hrs thing looks mint guys askin 9k tho. but with the 07 yea i would deff have the sc rebuilt, and do any kind of routine maintanence you would normally do once i take ownership. what does the sc rebuild cost typically? and i will probably get into a lil modding down the road question is, is there a decent aftermarket for these models or is it mostly geared towrds the newer models(and how do these 215's stack up against the 255/60s?)

+1