Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

NEW to yamaha section! Need some help!

**i apoligize for such a long post but please bear with me, im looking to make a purchase as soon as possible so im trying to learn as much as i can in advance so i dont look like a complete rookie and get talked over by the dealer haha!**
    Hey guys, ive decided to head over to the yamaha section as im in the market for a new ski! im pretty new to this and thought i had my heart set on an RXP so ive spent most of my time so far in the sea doo area...until someone over there suggested i take a look at the VXR/S's and FZ's, which im very glad they did because the pretty much the favorite im leaning towards as of now is the VXR. i just wanted to get some input from you yama guys on this machine. i like that its a little simpler/bare bones without a lot of bells and whistles and such, and with this being my first ski im fine with because i wouldnt mine learnig on something a little simpler anyways. i also like the fact it is a "smaller ski" i dont really like the big machines as it will usually only be me riding with 1 occasional passenger, and my riding are is generally calm lake/ river riding. also my budget is 10k and this seems to fit it perfectly while maintaining the speed and performance factor (i found a 2014 at a local dealer for 9,999 which they claim is 1700 0ff msrp). the main reason i was into the RXP's is because that is literally what every one of my buddys have(with the exception of 1 RXT) and i wanted somethin that could keep up/possibly run them with a few mods, since they kno nothin of mods or have any interst in them. so my question is...
    1) how will this VXR keep up with there 2010-2012 RXP/XT's, and any chance i will be able to run them straight line?
    2) what are the main differences between the VXR and the VXS?

+1