Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Vtech Tuned :)

  1. #1
    WickedXP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    MASS
    Posts
    366
    +1
    50

    Vtech Tuned :)

    'Morning chums. I've been exchanging emails daily with Michel Dammfors, the sales manager of V-tech Tuning in Sweden who has been VERY helpful in getting me the perfect tune for my PX. The constant contact has been really nice after hearing some guys are often left waiting days/weeks for replies. Michel sent me a few updated tunes to try which have been awesome. +points for Vtech Click image for larger version. 

Name:	vtt.jpg 
Views:	95 
Size:	129.4 KB 
ID:	331668


  2. #2
    Matatan tocullo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    VISTA AL RIO FL
    Posts
    1,725
    +1
    69
    Are you logging?

  3. #3
    WickedXP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    MASS
    Posts
    366
    +1
    50
    Quote Originally Posted by tocullo View Post
    Are you logging?
    Not logging yet but plan to soon

  4. #4
    Quote Originally Posted by WickedXP View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by tocullo View Post
    Are you logging?
    Not logging yet but plan to soon
    Don't forget to check out CMD system first. More money, but has live autotune. So never need worry about air temp, altutude or fuelling again (well almost!).

    Sweet, simple set up with loads of heavyweight GH members for support. I chose this route to run alongside my V-Tech (which I love btw).

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Massachusetts
    Posts
    225
    +1
    12
    What are the updates to the tunes? So running your 8375 tune at 8400? Stock prop? On board gps of 75 or is that a standalone handheld gps speed of 75? Thanks.

  6. #6

    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Jax,FL
    Posts
    3,438
    +1
    652
    Quote Originally Posted by RobKman View Post
    What are the updates to the tunes? So running your 8375 tune at 8400? Stock prop? On board gps of 75 or is that a standalone handheld gps speed of 75? Thanks.
    I'm throwing my shit away if that is 75 on GPS. I'm going to say about 73 on GPS. Dash at that speed is almost 2mph off. Still very nice result. Takes allot more money to the next level.

  7. #7
    WickedXP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    MASS
    Posts
    366
    +1
    50
    Quote Originally Posted by DinoMite View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by RobKman View Post
    What are the updates to the tunes? So running your 8375 tune at 8400? Stock prop? On board gps of 75 or is that a standalone handheld gps speed of 75? Thanks.
    I'm throwing my shit away if that is 75 on GPS. I'm going to say about 73 on GPS. Dash at that speed is almost 2mph off. Still very nice result. Takes allot more money to the next level.
    Stock prop with onboard GPS.. I know it's not accurate but def a nice increase over stock. Not sure what the updates specifically were but Michel looked at my current tune and said there were better updated tunes I should try

  8. #8
    NateRXP's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Richmond, TX
    Posts
    746
    +1
    180
    Glad to hear someone happy with Vtech service. Keep us updated with mods and speed. I'm bout to feed my money pit with a flash/prop. Ordered the R&D grate for now and patiently waiting for fizzle f1000/hard pipes.

  9. #9
    WickedXP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    MASS
    Posts
    366
    +1
    50
    Quote Originally Posted by VXRslayer21 View Post
    Glad to hear someone happy with Vtech service. Keep us updated with mods and speed. I'm bout to feed my money pit with a flash/prop. Ordered the R&D grate for now and patiently waiting for fizzle f1000/hard pipes.
    FizzleJR said the IC's were out of stock for about a month.. Suckssss

  10. #10
    You could take the changes CMD made and put in to the vtech editor, create a new file and then deactivate the CMD.

    Its not a good idea to run a autotune on a Jetski for long since if you afr / lambda sensor get bad then you are in trouble.


    Quote Originally Posted by tornado34 View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by WickedXP View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by tocullo View Post
    Are you logging?
    Not logging yet but plan to soon
    Don't forget to check out CMD system first. More money, but has live autotune. So never need worry about air temp, altutude or fuelling again (well almost!).

    Sweet, simple set up with loads of heavyweight GH members for support. I chose this route to run alongside my V-Tech (which I love btw).

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Seadoo Vtech Tunes other options
    By DR2006RXP in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 05-19-2014, 08:42 PM
  2. Vtech tune for Speedster S200
    By Speedjunky64 in forum Sea Doo Sport Boats
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 04-10-2013, 10:24 AM
  3. VTECH TUNED RXP-X´s finished 2 and 3 in kings cup pattaya
    By VTECH.SE in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-13-2012, 01:24 PM
  4. 2012 rxp-x vtech tunes feedback
    By RobKman in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 06-03-2012, 07:22 AM
  5. Tx260 FREE Vtech Tune Review
    By ecpChris in forum Kawasaki PWC Performance (4-stroke)
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 09-19-2011, 07:28 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •