Kawasaki Ultra 260X - Impeller help

Hi guys,

I have written on this forum last year concerning a speed problem with my Kawi. Again, I bought a 2009 Ultra 260X with 21 hours on it (now 40 hours) and the watercraft was mint ! I started riding the thing but I was very dissapointed because I hardly hit 50 mph (flat and rough water) and a lot of people on the net said they could bring it up to 65-70 mph.

Some guys answered and told me to check the plug and the oil wich I did but I wasnt sure that they would affect the speed of 20 mph. At some point, I though that the FPO key wasnt programmed properly so I ordered a brand new one from Kawasaki but no change at all. Finally, some people were also saying that my supercharger was leaking so before using it this year, i brought it at the Kawasaki dealer to have maintenance done and asked them to verify the supercharger for leaks. Everything was fine (oil changed, plugs changed, no leaks, new key) but again, NO SPEED GAINS.

Now the last thing, THE IMPELLER ... Kind of pisses me off to figure out that the impeller is that much damaged after only 40 hours. The other day, i found a big rock in the back of the turbine (1 inch diameter). This sure didnt help it but i wasnt going faster even before i got through.

So now, I am planning on putting a brand new impeller in there. The original Kawasaki impeller costs 635.00 $ wich is too much so i would like to put a good aftermarket impeller in there. I looked at solas on the web and they seem to have a pretty good impeller for my watercraft wich is not to expensive !

WHAT WOULD YOU GUYS RECOMMEND ? What brand ? Type of impeller ? Same pitch as stock (15/23) ?

I definitely want that top speed !

Thanks

+1