06 RXP supercharger upgrade questions

Hey guys. I'm new here. This is my first jetski. I stumbled on a 06 RXP with a "blown" supercharger for $1100 with only 105hrs on it! I'm new to jet skis, but I am very knowledgeable in performance 4 strokes. I have a 09 Subaru STI with 500 HP at the wheels and have been modding cars and turboing them for at least 10years. I am a metal fabricator/welder at shop and went to school for engineering, so I am capable of making almost anything.

My question is am I better off just buying a RXP-X charger and slapping it on with injectors of course or rebuilding my RXP 215 SC with a R&D C3 wheel? I am planning on eventually putting an external intercooler, exhaust and intake in it.

Are there any other mods I should really look into right away like an intake grate or pump impeller? I'm mostly just looking to get on it and have fun with it for now and then keep modding it down the road.

Thanks in advance for the input!
    Andy

Banned User
    +1
    #1, welcome to the forum...

#2, STOP RIGHT THERE...

Quick lesson...From 2004-2007, the OEM SC's had a fault. They used clutches that are made from ceramic, which when they failed, would send parts into the motor and cause major problems. In 2008 they changed to metal clutches...

A motor with a BLOWN charger is not a quick fix, it must be removed and stripped down completely. The oil passages must be flushed of debris, oil pumps (if not scorned) will need to be replaced...

Then the motor can be put back together, with stock parts...or upgraded parts. Which if you plan to add items later, NOW is the perfect time to upgrade items (like valvetrain, SC oiling, etc)...best to do it once than have to keep taking it apart...

As for your SC upgrade, you are only limited to what you will want...set yourself a goal of where you want to be (speed, power, handling wise) and go from there...

OH, and were are you located?

--Danny

3. +1 by: